Skip to main content

Celtic Studies: Home

Key Resources for Celtic Studies

Fisher Library contains most of the material you will need but you are welcome to use all of the University of Sydney Libraries.

Other relevant Subject Guides include:  History

 
Databases:
  • BIAB : British and Irish Archaeological Bibliography (1695 - present) 
    References to articles, books and reports.
  • Celtic Studies Bibliography 
    Freely available on the Internet, the CSANA Bibliography indexes a broad range of publications, including books, periodicals, Festschriften, proceedings and other works relevant to the study of Celtic languages and literatures
  • ISOS: Irish Script On Screen
    The project has created digital images of Irish manuscripts and made them freely accessible on the Internet for research.
  • Google Scholar       An academic version of the famous search engine.
    JSTOR   Full text of major journals. Does not include the current five years of issues. 
    LLBA : Linguistics and Language Behaviour Abstracts via CSA (1960's - present)  A key resource for Linguistics. LLBA references abstracts to peer-reviewed journal articles, dissertations, books and book review citations. An increasing number of articles.
    MLA : Modern Languages Association International Biography via EBSCO (1890's - present)  References scholarly works on linguistics, literature, literary theory and film. MLA contains some full text material.
    Project Muse  Full text of peer-reviewed humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers. 
    Web of Science  Contains the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Useful for subject and citation searching for any discipline. 
    Dissertation & Theses Full Text   Major source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Full text is available from 1997 to the present.
     
    Archive of Celtic Latin Literature: ACLL1  
    CDROM contains over four hundred selected texts, representative of the authors, nationalities, periods and genres in the Celtic-Latin domain. Available on Library workstations from the "Additional Databases" Languages folder on the PC Desktop.

 

Quick Links

Subject Guide

Kim Wilson's picture
Kim Wilson