Skip to main content

Current students

University Library Current students Staff intranet

Drop down list of top links

Library

Administrative Law : Databases and journals

Key legal databases

This is a list of some of the databases you can use to find journal articles. For a complete list click on "More links" at the end of this list.

AGIS Plus Text : Attorney General's Information Service
References journal articles, government documents, publications from non profit organizations and law reform commissions, on all aspects of law in Australia, New Zealand and the Asia-Pacific. Full-text for selected publications from 1999.

Google Scholar
An academic version of the famous search engine. Also useful for links to references which cite other academic articles. Using this link via the Library website means you can get the full-text of articles in journals to which the Library subscribes.

Lexis Advance (US & International)
Full text legislation, caselaw, journal articles from the U.S., but including Europe, U.K and Australasia

Westlaw International
Full text legislation, caselaw and journal articles from the U.S. and other jurisdictions (including Europe, U.K and Australasia)

Westlaw UK
Includes EU & UK legislation, case law, selected legal journals, Legal Journals Index, Financial Journals Index Archive (-Mar. 2006) and Bullen & Leake & Jacob's Precedents of Pleadings 17th Ed.

Journals on Administrative law

AIAL Forum
Australian Administrative Law Bulletin
Australian Journal of Administrative Law
Australian Journal of Public Administration
Federal Law Review
Public Law Review
Admin Review
Nos.1-59 also available in print in the Law Library's Journals collection at 342.940605/1.

We acknowledge the tradition of custodianship and law of the Country on which the University of Sydney campuses stand. We pay our respects to those who have cared and continue to care for Country.