Asian and Pacific Law: Samoa

Includes legislation and case law in English, and features Samoan consolidated Acts for 2012.

Includes legislation, case law and other material. From the Pacific Legal Information Institute.

From the International Labour Organization. Samoan labour, social security and related human rights legislation index, providing abstracts of legislation and relevant citation information with some full text.

Includes key and related domestic Acts and regulations in the area of intellectual property.

From CRIN (Children's Rights International Network), and featuring information on researching the law as well as a list of relevant legislation.

Domestic environmental law related laws and regulations. Ecolex is compiled by the UN Food and Agriculture Organisation in conjunction with the United Nations Environment Programme and the International Union for the Conservation of Nature.

Full text access to relevant legislation and policy.

Links to relevant international and domestic legislation, information concerning international and regional treaties adherence, links to resolutions and reports from the UN and regional organisations, and a link to the UN Human Rights Council Universal Periodic Review. From the Geneva Academy of International Humanitarian Law and Human Rights.

Includes food and trade statistics, and facts and domestic legislation regarding pests and diseases, forestry, food security, natural resources, technical co-operation and water management.

From the U.S. Library of Congress.

From the Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade.

Publications include Annual Reports, Issues Papers and Final Reports.

Annual reports are available from 2011-2014. These include information on bills passed into law and significant legal reforms over the period of each report.

Use the dropdown menu to find a country. From the Dag Hammarskjold Library. Provides direct access to official documents reflecting the views of United Nations Member States. Includes Resolutions granting membership, statements in the General Assembly, Security Council and Economic and Social Council, sponsored draft resolutions, and Periodic Reports on Human Rights Conventions.

Includes country facts and reports on Samoan progress towards Millennium Development Goals.

Includes links to Samoan relevant documents in the UN Treaty Body database and the UN Charter-based Bodies database as well as other human rights related information concerning Samoa.

Via AustLII.

From the International Labour Organization, and including national labour laws, surveys, treaty ratifications and official comments on the country by the UN supervisory bodies.

From the Division for Ocean Affairs and the Law of the Sea (DOALOS), Office of Legal Affairs, United Nations Secretariat. Legislation and treaty information.

Provides information regarding the Samoa's interaction with UN treaty based and charter based human rights bodies, including reports, observations, publications and other materials.

Bilateral and multilateral treaties involving Samoa.

Bilateral and multilateral treaties involving Samoa.

Bilateral and multilateral agreements between Samoa and Australia. Via AustLII.

From the Rule of Law in Armed Conflict Project. Includes adherence information on treaties in the following subject areas: humanitarian law, human rights law, weapons, refugees, criminal law and terrorism. Also includes links to international court and tribunal decisions.