Resources in English. Laws and regulations at central and provincial level, and cases from the Supreme People's Court, special courts and local courts from 31 provinces, as well as some secondary materials.
From the International Labour Organization. Domestic labour, social security and related human rights legislation index, providing abstracts of legislation and relevant citation information with some full text.
Domestic environmental law related laws and regulations. Ecolex is compiled by the UN Food and Agriculture Organisation in conjunction with the United Nations Environment Programme and the International Union for the Conservation of Nature.
Links to relevant international and domestic legislation, information concerning international and regional treaties adherence, links to resolutions and reports from the UN and regional organisations, and a link to the UN Human Rights Council Universal Periodic Review. From the Geneva Academy of International Humanitarian Law and Human Rights.
This major Chinese legal resources database includes a legal glossary and access to English versions of over 17,000 important laws and regulations and almost 5000 cases with headnotes. It divides legal resources up into the following topical areas:
* Anti-Unfair Competition * Arbitration * Civil Law * Civil Procedure * Companies and Enterprises * Contract * Copyright * Deed Tax * Energy * Foreign Direct Investment * Merger and Acquisition * Patent * Telecom and Internet * Trademark
NOTE: Access for current students and staff of the University of Sydney only.
Successor to The Chinese Law Prof Blog, founded by Donald Clarke from George Washington University Law School. Edited by a number of academics. Posts relating to Chinese law, politics, economics, finance etc.
Under the authority of the State Council, the NDRC formulates and implements strategies of regional and national economic and social development, considering such issues as sustainability, climate change and strategic economic restructuring.
From the Dag Hammarskjold Library. Provides direct access to official documents reflecting the views of United Nations Member States. Includes Resolutions granting membership, statements in the General Assembly, Security Council and Economic and Social Council, sponsored draft resolutions, and Periodic Reports on Human Rights Conventions.
From the Rule of Law in Armed Conflict Project. Includes adherence information on treaties in the following subject areas: humanitarian law, human rights law, weapons, refugees, criminal law and terrorism. Also includes links to international court and tribunal decisions.