Includes Directives, Regulations and Executive Orders promulgated by the United Nations Transitional Administration of East Timor (updated to June 2004), and Decree-Laws of the Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste (not updated beyond October 2006).
From the Timor-Leste Ministry of Finance. Includes the Taxes and Duties Act 2008, other laws that impact upon the taxation system in Timor-Leste, as well as various government tax guides. Information available in English.
From the International Labour Organization. Domestic labour, social security and related human rights legislation index, providing abstracts of legislation and relevant citation information with some full text.
Domestic environmental law related laws and regulations. Ecolex is compiled by the UN Food and Agriculture Organisation in conjunction with the United Nations Environment Programme and the International Union for the Conservation of Nature.
Launched in March 2010, the Timor-Leste Legal Education Project (TLLEP) is a partnership between The Asia Foundation (TAF) and Stanford Law School (SLS), funded by USAID. This site provides links to free English language publications on the following topics: Professional Responsibility; Contract Law; Constitutional Law; Criminal Law; and provides access to the Introduction to the Laws of Timor-Leste Working Paper series.
From the Council of Ministers. Includes information regarding social issues, environment, media, infrastructure, economics, agriculture, public sector governance and international relations. Published in 2012.
From the Dag Hammarskjold Library. Provides direct access to official documents reflecting the views of United Nations Member States. Includes Resolutions granting membership, statements in the General Assembly, Security Council and Economic and Social Council, sponsored draft resolutions, and Periodic Reports on Human Rights Conventions.
From the Rule of Law in Armed Conflicts Project. Includes adherence information on treaties in the following subject areas: humanitarian law, human rights law, weapons, refugees, criminal law and terrorism. Also includes links to international court and tribunal decisions.
From the Rule of Law in Armed Conflict Project. Includes adherence information on treaties in the following subject areas: humanitarian law, human rights law, weapons, refugees, criminal law and terrorism. Also includes links to international court and tribunal decisions.