Nutrition: Finding Articles

Developed by Dieticians of Canada, PEN is an evidence-based decision support tool designed for dieticians and nutrition professionals. Knowledge Pathways present topic summaries in nutrition and dietetics practice covering practice questions, background, evidence summaries, practice guidance toolkits, calculators and client handouts. The PEN system evaluates and grades emerging evidence in nutrition with regularly updated topics.

MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine´s premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the preclinical sciences, health administration, and the health care system.
For the most up-to-date references also check PREMEDLINE.

A major pharmacological, biomedical and drug information database - the European equivalent of Medline. Contains a large number of full text articles from journals published worldwide.

Journal database for nursing and allied health, biomedicine, consumer health, health sciences librarianship, behavioral sciences, management, and education

This mutifile database allows you to search simultaneously the seven Evidence Based Medicine Reviews databases: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews;  ACP Journal Club;  Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE);  Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CCTR),   NHS Economic Evaluation Database (CLEED),   Health Technology Assessment (CLHTA),   Cochrane Methodology Register (CLMCR)

Scopus is a large multidisciplinary database covering published material in the humanities and sciences. It also provides citation analysis of authors and subject areas.

Contains Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-, Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975. It allows the identification of key articles in a discipline and to search by cited reference, that is to trace references that refer to a particular work or author.

Global Health is an international public health database with subject coverage of global health, health promotion, health policy, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, animal sciences, parasitology & infectious diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, occupational health, toxicology, health services, and maternal & child health.

The major database for Psychology.
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines, including psychiatry, social sciences, business, health & medicine, law, and linguistics.

Informit Online Contains over 100 Australian databases of scholarly research, covering a wide range of subjects. Major databases include: APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs - Full Text) AGIS Plus (all aspects of law). Includes coverage of Medicine & Health, Social Sciences, Information Management and Technology, Business and Management.