Provides 31,000 reproducible laboratory protocols including the protocols from all volumes of Methods in Molecular Biology and other Springer “Methods in . . .” series, the Springer Protocols Handbooks (e.g. Protein Protocols Handbook), as well as other sources. Approximately 2,000 new protocols are added each year. New content is added daily.
The database is browse-able in 15 broad subject collections (Cell Biology, Genetics/Genomics, Protein Sciences, Biochemistry, Neurosciences, Immunology, Molecular Medicine, Microbiology, Plant Sciences, Cancer Research, Pharmacology/Toxicology, Infectious Diseases, Biotechnology, Bioinformatics, and Imaging/Radiology).
Includes 15,000 peer reviewed techniques and procedures across 16 titles including Current protocols in Microbiology, Molecular biology, Neuroscience, Chemical biology, Essential laboratory techniques, Cell biology, Cytometry, Neuroscience, Nucleic Acid Chemistry, Pharmacology, Protein Science, Toxicology, Bioinformatics, Mouse biology, Human genetics, and Stem Cell Biology.
Try the Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE), a peer reviewed, PubMed indexed journal devoted to the publication of biological, medical, chemical and physical research in a video format.
Jove covers both basic and complex experimental techniques in Neuroscience, Immunology and Infection, Clinical and Translational Medicine, Bioengineering, Applied Physics, Chemistry, Behavior, and the Environment.
Nature Protocols is an online journal of laboratory protocols for bench researchers. Protocols are presented in a 'recipe' style providing step-by-step descriptions of procedures which users can take to the lab and immediately apply in their own research. Protocols on the site are fully searchable and organized into logical categories to be easily accessible to researchers.