This Acceptable Use Policy (AUP) sets forth the principles that govern the use by customers of the Web-based products and services provided by ISI. This AUP is designed to help protect our customers, and the Internet community, from irresponsible, abusive or illegal activities.
This AUP identifies the actions that ISI considers to be Prohibited Actions (meaning those actions which create denial of access or impediment of service).
Prohibited Actions: General Terms and Conditions of Use
Copying/duplicating the Licensed Product or creating subsets or derivative databases from the Database, except for personal use only.
Assigning, selling or passing along the Licensed Product.
Publishing or otherwise disseminating the Licensed Product or creating subsets or derivative databases from the Database for commercial use or sale.
Providing services for a fee using the Licensed Product or any subsets or derivatives thereof.
Allowing data from the Licensed Product to be made available to others or downloading the Licensed Product onto any electronic storage media or distributing or transferring the Database or Search Results in any form (printed, electronically relayed, posted to public list services or bulletin boards, or magnetically stored) to, or for the benefit, of others.
Unauthorized distribution of passwords and/or access codes is strictly prohibited.
Institutional users should contact their Site Administrator regarding the General Terms and Conditions of their License Agreement.
Prohibited Actions: Impersonation/Forgery
Adding, removing, or modifying identifying network header information (aka "spoofing") in an effort to deceive or mislead.
Attempting to impersonate any person by using forged headers or other identifying information.
Prohibited Actions: Network unfriendly activity
Any activities which adversely affect the ability of other people or systems to use ISI services or the Internet are prohibited. This includes "denial of service" attacks against the ISI servers, network hosts or individual user.
Prohibited Actions: Commercial e-mail
Sending unsolicited commercial e-mail. Using an ISI e-mail or Website address to distribute commercial e-mail is prohibited.
Sending large volumes of unsolicited e-mail (aka "mail bombing") is prohibited.
Prohibited Actions: Access control and Authentication
Attempting to circumvent user authentication or security of any host, network, or account (aka "cracking") is strictly prohibited. This includes, but is not limited to, accessing data not intended for the customer, logging into a server or account the customer is not expressly authorized to access, or probing the security of ISI servers and networks.
Prohibited Actions: Proxy Hunters, Spiders, Robots
Using any program/script/command, or sending messages of any kind, designed to interfere with a User’s session, by any means, locally or by the Internet.
ISI reserves the right to monitor Internet access to the ISI services by authorized User(s)/Licensee(s), as part of the normal course of its business practice. Should ISI discover User(s) engaged in Prohibited Actions as outlined above, which create denial of access or impediment of service, and which adversely affect ISI’s ability to provide services, ISI reserves the right to temporarily suspend User/Licensee access to the ISI Host Server and/or Database. ISI shall make written/electronic notification to User or Licensee point of contact of any temporary suspension, and the cause thereof, as soon as reasonably possible. This temporary suspension will remain in effect until the Prohibited Actions have ceased.
Social Sciences and Arts & Humanities citation indexes, useful for citation and subject searching for articles, books and reviews in the social sciences and related disciplines. Allows the identification of key articles in a discipline.
References articles, conference papers, books and web resources in international policy & governance issues, political science and other disciplines within the social sciences. Useful for locating peer reviewed journal articles
This digital archive will eventually offer 150,000 pages of conference proceedings, reports of international women's organizations, publications and web pages of women's non-governmental organizations, and letters, diaries, and memoirs of women active internationally since the mid-nineteenth century.
Full-text reports and articles on social, economic, environmental, political and development issues in Asia, Australia/New Zealand, the Americas Pacific Rim countries, and the Pacific islands. Many reports include graphs, t
Find Australian libraries which hold the material you need. Searches the combined catalogues of Australian libraries and can also provide access to the British Library Catalogue, Library of Congress Catalogue and OCLC WorldCat.
Search a wide range of international and Australian newspapers in ANZ Newsstand, Canadian Newsstand, and Proquest Newsstand. ANZ Newsstand covers Australian and New Zealand newspapers published by Fairfax Australia and News Ltd, AAP newswires and ABC transcripts. Key titles included: The Age (1/9/1996 - ), The Australian (2001- ), Canberra Times (21/5/2007 -), Courier Mail (Feb 2001 -), Sun Herald (1/9/1996 - ), Sunday Age (1/9/1996 - ), The Sydney Morning Herald (1/8/1996). Content list. Use Factiva for access to ANZ titles prior to these dates.