Australian Data Archive
Australian Data Archive (ADA) includes a significant collection of Opinion and News Poll data. This data is freely available to University of Sydney Staff and Students. Registration and Undertaking forms are available at: https://users.ada.edu.au/users/new
From the ADA Home page select the Social Science collection, then select catalogue from the menu bar. All collections within the Social Science collection will be displayed. Click on the plus sign beside polls to display all available poll data. Each poll includes information on sample and you can also browse and select variables. Some data can be viewed online but analysis of data requires registration and a login for information on data access.
An introduction to the Data Archive and a User Guide are available from the ADA website http://www.ada.edu.au/ada/user-guides
Factiva's content search will allow you to locate news media coverage "primarily based on the results of a survey, poll or questionnaire". This search may help you locate or identify an opinion poll or survey on your research area. One you have selected Survey/opinion poll from the content options you can limit your search to a region or country, a topic, a news source or date or date range. Access Factiva via the Library's Databases and Electronic Resources Page
Inter-University Symposium for Political and Social Research (ICSPR)
The University of Sydney membership to ACSPRI provides access to the resources of the Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) at the University of Michigan. The ICSPR archive is a large and significant collection of survey and historical data.
Requests for ICPSR data: The Australian Data Archive maintains collaborative arrangements with many national and international data archives including ICPSR. The agreements include access for Australian researchers. A list of archives is available on the ADA website. If you are interested in obtaining data from these archives, please contact ADA.
Poll Resources available from ICPSR
Search for poll by topic pr browse within subject category - Public Opinion on Political Matters. This category also includes polls from United States; Nations Other Than the United States; Attitudes Toward Regional Integration, Europe, Latin America, North America.
ICSPR also includes:
Data sets and Surveys - include Aging, Criminal Justice, Demographic data, Childcare & early Education, Health and Mental Health, Instructional data, Race and Ethnicity, Terrorism.
Bibliography of Data-Related Literature -Searchable bibliography of scholarship relating to quantitative research in the Social Sciences. Covers the years 1962 onward.