Covering major topics, and events from the late 1890s to the present including border and migration, atrocities and human rights violations, peacekeeping, climate change, terrorism, revolutions, and human trafficking.
Contains human rights documents from 483 non-governmental human rights organizations (NGOs) worldwide, some of which have a universal scope, whilst others focus on the attainment of human rights in a specific area of the world.
Full-text of major academic journals and scholarly literature from around the world. The last five years of publication are not available for journals in this database except for those published by the University of California.
References articles, conference papers, books and web resources in international policy & governance issues, political science and other disciplines within the social sciences. Useful for locating peer reviewed journal articles in the Peace & Conflict Studies.
References articles, conference papers, books and web resources on political science, sociology and peace & conflict studies and other related social science disciplines. Useful for locating peer reviewed journal articles in Peace & Conflict studies.
Social Sciences and Arts & Humanities citation indexes, useful for citation and subject searching for articles, books and reviews in the social sciences and related disciplines. Allows the identification of key articles in a discipline.
References articles, conference papers, books and web resources in Political science and other related social science disciplines. Useful for locating peer reviewed journal articles in Peace & Conflict Studies.
Statistical databases useful for Peace and Conflict Studies
Over 2,000 data sets from Australian and non-Australian Studies. Data available for research includes opinion polls, social attitude surveys, electoral studies, education, youth studies, social welfare and social attitudes. Access information is available from the ADA website. Registration required
Australian Data Archive (ADA) is a consortium of leading national Australian universities, managed by the Australian National University (ANU). It was formerly known as ASSDA (Australian Social Science Data Archive). ASSDA was set up in 1981 to collect and preserve computer-readable social, political and economic data relating and to make the data available for further analysis.
The data is useful for longitudinal and comparative studies and covers a wide range of research areas. The datasets include both Australian and non-Australian studies. Data is continuously added to ADA and includes current and historical datasets.
Full-text for all OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) publications, useful for economic and social, data and analysis. Includes publications on violence, social cohesion and human rights.
Full-text reports and articles on social, political, environmental, political and issues pertaining to ethnic conflict, sustainable peace and development in Asia, Australia/New Zealand, the Americas Pacific Rim countries, and the Pacific islands. Many reports include graphs, tables and statistics.
Parliamentary and Legal information from federal and selected State Parliaments. Includes extracts from debates, press releases, case information, policy and legislative documents. Full-text available for many publications.
Covers immigration and multicultural issues, including ethnicity, racism, refugees, and resettlement issues. Compiled by the Department of Immigration and Multicultural Affairs Library. References articles and other published and unpublished material.
Freely available Australian parliamentary documents including debates (Hansard), media releases,legislation, bills, second readings, explanatory memorandum, senate and house committee transcripts, background papers and research notes