Volume 1: The Beginnings to 1066 (1992) Volume 2: 1066–1476 (1992) Volume 3: 1476–1776 (1999) Volume 4: 1776–1997 (1998) Volume 5: English in Britain and Overseas: Origins and Development (1994) Volume 6: English in North America (2001) Accessible through Cambridge Histories Online
Provides data collections, tools and standards to support language-related education, research and technology development.
Registration required: You must use a University of Sydney email address. Please allow up to 2 working days for your registration. You will be contacted by email once your registration to have access to the LDC has been accepted. Register
For all enquiries please contact email@example.com
Sociology Source Ultimate includes many essential titles indexed in leading citation indexes as well as hundreds of scholarly full-text journals cited in leading subject indexes. In addition, extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources is included for well-rounded research.
Search a number of arts & humanities databases together (including ArtBibliographies Modern, Design & Applied Art Index, Film/Screen Studies, Music, Performing Arts) and retrieve many full-text articles.
Good for broad searches of scholarly literature from both free and subscription sources. Also useful to find references which cite other academic articles. Not available from China This includes using VPN.
Contains Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-, Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975. Identify key articles in a discipline and search by cited reference, (trace references that refer to a particular work or author).
Scopus is a large multidisciplinary database covering published material in the humanities and sciences. It also provides citation analysis of authors and subject areas. Also includes access to Scival via expanded top menu (Elsevier personal registration required).