TVNews indexes Australian television news, current affairs programs, and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks and links to the video files.
Provided access is restricted to University of Sydney staff and students, the material is used for educational purposes and the Copyright Part VA Warning Notice is displayed, possible uses of TVNews items include:
lecturers downloading a news items to a workstation and showing this in a class or tutorial
lecturers loading a number of news stories into a Learning Management System such as Blackboard or WebCT and making these available online to students
students viewing the items online or saving a copy on their workstation for later viewing
Full text primary sources and images on Conduct and Politeness, Domesticity & the Family, Consumption & Leisure, Education & Sensibility and The Body from 1450 - 1910. Documents are derived from British and European archives. For more information on text & data mining
Develop a unique insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to the market research reports and supporting documents of Ernest Dichter's Institute of Motivational Research; the era's market research pioneer. Good for researchers of marketing, business, consumer culture, and psychology. For more information on text & data mining
Academic encyclopedias on wide range of subjects such as ethics, history, religion, health sciences, & social sciences. Search across the collection from this page, or access the titles individually in Library Search. It includes the "Encyclopedia of clothing and fashion", "Encyclopedia of children and childhood"
For access issues contact University ICT support via 93512000 LinkedIn Learning is an online learning platform that helps you learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. The video library of engaging, top-quality courses is taught by recognised industry experts.
Access is provided by using your UniKey credentials.
A tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. It focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, so can be used across the social, behavioural, & health sciences, and more. It helps you design and conduct your own research projects, understand and teach research methods, and write up findings. Includes journal, book, & reference content, quantitative & qualitative tools.
Sage Research Methods Video not available. (Filter results by "available to me" for subscribed videos) Guide | Short guide [PDF}