International collection of digital art images drawn from museums, archaeological teams, photo archives, slide collections and art reference libraries. ARTstor has specific technical requirements.
See also the ARTstor Terms & conditions.
Hosted by the National Library of Australia, this is a searchable site of photographs, objects, maps and works of art of Australian people, places and events. Contributors include: •Australian National Maritime Museum •Australian National University •Australian War Memorial •City of Sydney Archives •National Archives of Australia •National Gallery of Australia •All State Libraries
Thousands of images from the British Library's collections which include manuscripts, rare books, musical texts and maps spanning almost 3000 years. The range of images available include illustrations, drawings, paintings and photographs. There is also the Catalogue of Illuminated Manuscripts
Terms & conditions. The content of this website can be accessed, printed and downloaded in an unaltered form (altered including being stretched, compressed, coloured or altered in any way so as to distort content from its original proportions or format) with copyright acknowledged, on a temporary basis for personal study that is not for a direct or indirect commercial use and any non-commercial use.
Terms & conditions. The Smithsonian Institution ("SI"), and Smithsonian Photographic Services ("SPS") has made these images and data files available for users to download for their personal, non-commercial use. Copying or redistribution in any manner for personal or corporate gain is not permitted.
Terms & conditions.
All material supplied via VADS is protected by copyright and other intellectual property rights, and duplication or sale of all or part of any of the Data Collections is not permitted, except that material may be duplicated by you for your research use or educational purposes in electronic or print form. You must obtain permission for any other use. Electronic or print copies may not be offered, whether for sale or otherwise to anyone who is not an authorised user.
All photographs within this collection are public domain; therefore, signed releases, permissions, and payment for use or reproduction are not required. For any use made of a photograph, credit should be given to the individual photographer and the U.S. Geological Survey.