Voice of the Shuttle is a huge site for humanities research run by Professor Alan Liu of the University of California, Santa Barbera. Covers everything from general resources to appropriate listserves and newsgroups.
The Piers Plowman archive aims to eventually create a hyper-textually linked electronic archive of the textual tradition of all three versions of the work. Currently available are editions of B manuscripts.
This site makes available in electronic format a database of texts, images, bibliographies, and basic information about the Robin Hood stories and other outlaw tales. The project is sponsored by the University of Rochester and prepared in The Robbins Library.
This site combines three sites first created in 1996 to provide full-text materials for students and enthusiasts of English Literature. The main authority used for accuracy of dates and details is the Norton Anthology of English Literature, Sixth Edition.
Access to annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced from 1971.
This database includes the major prose fiction of the Romantic and Victorian periods, as well as many neglected or little-known works, most of them out-of-print or difficult to find. Nineteenth Century Fiction includes 250 complete works of prose fiction from the period 1781-1901, by writers from the British Isles.
Bibliographic finding tools both for lesser-known writers active from the mid-nineteenth century to about 1910 and for work published in periodicals during the same period. Besides bibliography, the Guides usually contain informative introductory essays by recognised academic scholars.
Specialised search interface to analyze the content of the Library's historical collections hosted by Gale, using frequency and term-relationship tools. The collections are: Eighteenth Century Collections Online, The Economist Historical Archive 1843-2012, The Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2010, Illustrated London News Historical Archive 1842-2003, The Making of the Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926, The Making of the Modern Law: Trials 1600-1926, The Making of the Modern World, Nineteenth Century Collections Online, The Times Digital Archive, The Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive, 1902-2011. For more information on text & data mining