Law: Treaties

Including text of treaties Australia is a signatory to, Australian treaties not yet in force, the Select Documents on International Law database, which contains information about treaty amendments etc. and other Australian treaty related resources.

A 1995 report by the Senate Legal and Constitutional References Committee, via AustLII.

This subject guide highlights resources in international law. The treaty tab contains the information found here plus additional links and goes beyond the introduction provided in this guide.

Allows the use of keywords to locate UN documents. On the results page, you can narrow your search further by subject, legislative body, year, or symbol.

WIPO was established by the WIPO convention in 1967. It is a specialized agency of the United Nations, dedicated to developing a balanced and accessible international intellectual property (IP) system. Includes links to relevant treaties, and includes a link to WIPO-Lex, a database containing national intellectual property rights legislation and commentary for member states of WIPO, WTO and the UN.

The International Law Library includes both the International Treaties Collection and the International Courts and Tribunals Collection, and contains over 80,000 documents.

Log in via the "Log in to Hein Online" option on the main HeinOnline page, then choose the Treaties and Agreements Library. Includes full text access to the publication International Legal Materials, as well as treaty information for the United States and other countries. NOTE: other relevant libraries in this collection include "Foreign and International Law Resources Database", "Foreign Relations of the United States", "European Centre for Minority Issues" and "United Nations Law Collection".

This Reference Guide provides an overview of the key terms employed in the United Nations Treaty Collection such as treaties, agreements, conventions, charters, protocols, declarations, memoranda of understanding, modus vivendi and exchange of notes.

UK Treaties Library via BaiLII from 1824-

The Multilaterals Project aims to make available the texts of international multilateral conventions and other instruments. The collection includes treaties in the fields of human rights, commerce and trade, laws of war and arms control, and other areas, dating from 1945.

IBFD is a major database of materials on tax and related matters. It includes leading journals on international tax issues and loose-leaf services providing detailed country-specific tax information.