Subject guides: Agriculture and Environment: Murray Darling Basin Plan

Web sites

The Murray-Darling Basin Authority
The MDBA is the government agency responsible for managing the Murray-Darling water resources. The agency's key responsible is implementation and enforcement of the Murray-Darling Basin Plan.
Dairy Australia MDBP response

Government documents and grey literature

APA-FT: Australian Public Affairs Full Text via Informit Online (1978 - present)
The main database for Australian politics, public affairs and economics. Bibliographic index to journal articles, major newspaper articles, conference papers and some books. Includes selected full text articles from 1994.

Terms & conditions

Finding 'grey literature' can be difficult as it is often not published in the classical sense. The following are tools that can be used to locate this material.

Australian Policy Observatory (APO)
MDBA content from APO, an award winning open access evidence platform for public policy and practice.

Livestock Library
Searches Australian industry and government sites for information on our beef and sheep industry. This is particularly useful for locating government publications on all aspects of Australian agriculture.

Databases

Geobase via Engineering Village (1980-present)
Covers physical and human geography, geology, mineralogy, ecology, and development studies. It is an important resource for academic studies on the MDB.

Terms & conditions

The following databases cover the academic literature on the Murray Darling Basin.

Scopus
Scopus is a large multidisciplinary database covering published material in the humanities and sciences. It also provides citation analysis of authors and subject areas. Also includes access to Scival via expanded top menu (Elsevier personal registration required).

Tips and tricks | Browser support |
For more information on text & data mining
Web of Science Core Collections
One of the largest science databases with good coverage of the geosciences. It also provides citation analysis of authors, journal and subject areas