Business
- Overview
- Research resources
- Business news and books
- Accounting standards
- PESTLE
Top resources
Quick access to some of our top resources for business
Market intelligence
View recommended resources for finding company, industry, country and consumer information and research
View market intelligence resources
Business databases
See the full list of Library-subscribed databases for business
View all business databases
Indigenous resources for business
Make a Strong Start – online course
Our short Make a Strong Start Canvas modules will help you develop the searching skills you need to find and evaluate:
- - quality academic research
- - information about companies and industries.
The modules are self-paced, so you can do them at your own speed and return any time you need a refresher.
Enrol in Make a Strong Start
Related information
Contact
We're here to help, online or in person
General resources
Useful for all business disciplines
Human Resources
Key Human Resources specific resources.
Industrial relations resources
Key Industrial Relations specific resources. You can also search in the websites of government bodies including the NSW Industrial Relations Commission and Fair Work Ombudsman, and Australian Industrial Relations websites including the Australian Council of Trade Unions and the Australian Industry Group.
Management resources
Key Management specific resources.
Organisational psychology resources
Key Organisational Psychology specific resources. When searching, be aware that organisation psychology is referred to in different ways, including occupational psychology, organizational psychology, and industrial psychology.
Business case studies
Related information
Contact
We're here to help, online or in person
News and business magazine databases
Access full text news and magazine articles, and Australian television news.
Specific news sources
Access the full text of notable business newspapers, magazines, and sites.
Book lists
Find highly regarded business books. Search the Library catalogue to check for the titles you're interested in.
eBook collections
Browse relevant subject areas to discover interesting reads. A full list of our eBook collections is linked under Related Information.
Contact
We're here to help, online or in person
Australian accounting standards
International standards
Related information
Contact
We're here to help, online or in person
Political resources
Investigate the following sources to find information on a city or country's political environment. You can also search in the Parliament of Australia, Parliament of New South Wales and other parliamentary websites for political information.
Economic resources
Investigate the following sources to find information on a city or country's economic environment. You can also search in the Treasury website, and websites of relevant Australian Commissions, including ACC, ASIC, and the Productivity Commission.
Social resources
Investigate the following sources to find information on social and cultural factors in a city or country. You can also search in the websites of relevant Australian Commissions, including the Productivity Commission.
Technological resources
Investigate the following resources to find information on technological factors in a city or country.
Legal resources
Investigate the following sources to find information on legal factors in a city or country.
Environmental resources
Investigate the following sources to find information on environmental factors in a city or country.
Contact
We're here to help, online or in person