Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research - filter by subject, specialised database type, or search by database name or description.

Loading...

Databases status

Known issues with the Library's databases.
(Updated during weekdays 9am-5pm)

 
Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired, or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Your views on trial databases are important - give us your feedback !
New
This resource encompasses publications from the Church Missionary Society, the Church of England Zenana Missionary Society and the latterly integrated South American Missionary Society. Documenting missionary work from the nineteenth to the twenty-first century, the periodicals include news, journals and reports offering a unique perspective on global history and cultural encounters.
Trial
DBpia is a Korean database of journals and articles. Trial ends 13 February 2020
Give us your feedback
New
Dimensions brings together grants, publications, citations, alternative metrics, clinical trials, patents and policy documents to deliver a platform that enables users to find and access the most relevant information faster, analyse the academic and broader outcomes of research.
New
Access currently restricted to on-campus only. Single user only
Engineering Workbench is an engineering intelligence solution, provides online access to standards to which the Library subscribes to.
NOTE: Individual registration is required to use this database for first time use. After login at the IHS main Menu page, select IHS Engineering Workbench. First log-in via the Library, then click on ‘Register’ and register with your University of Sydney email. Use this profile for future logins.
Please note: Login security update, you will be required to do a one-time account validation. Click here to for validation instructions.
Instructions on registration
Engineering Workbench quick Tips
Getting started on Engineering Workbench (Training videos)
New
Migration to New Worlds charts the emigration experience of millions across 200 years of turbulent history.
New
Popular Culture explores the dynamic period of social, political and cultural change between 1950 and 1975. Includes colour images of manuscript and rare printed material as well as photographs, ephemera and memorabilia from this exciting period in our recent history.
title
Loading...