Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research - filter by subject, specialised database type, or search by database name or description.

Loading...

New / Trial databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired, or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Your views on trial databases are important - give us your feedback!
New
Covers around 10,000,000 pieces of literature in about 20,000 different kinds of periodicals published between 1911 and 1949.
Give us your feedback on this resource.
New
Extensive collection covering many periodicals published during the Opium Wars, Westernization Movement, Reform Movement of 1898 and Revolution of 1911. Contains the Women's Periodicals that advocated women's liberation and mental enlightenment, the Four Major Late Qing Dynasty Novel Journals as emerged during the late Qing Dynasty, the Vernacular Chinese Periodicals, and the Science and Technology Periodicals.
Give us your feedback on this resource
New
Comprehensive coverage of the English and Chinese newspapers of The North-China Herald, The North-China Daily News, The Chinese Shipping List & Advertiser, Hu Bao, Han Bao, Xiao Xian Bao, and The North-China Desk Hong List published by the North-China Daily News & Herald, Limited company.
Give us your feedback on this resource
New
A collection of primary source documents featuring the history of printing, publishing and bookselling dating from 1554 to the twentieth century. Give us your feedback on this new resource.
For more information on text & data mining.
New
Rock reviews, articles and interviews from the late 1950s to the present day. Give us your feedback on this new resource.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples are advised that this website may contain images, voices and names of people who have died.

The University of Sydney Library acknowledges that its facilities sit on the ancestral lands of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples, who have for thousands of generations exchanged knowledge for the benefit of all. Learn more