Find the best library databases for your research - filter by subject, specialised database type, or search by database name or description.
Some publishers increased access to resources to assist students and academics impacted by COVID-19. This is a goodwill offer from publishers and our Terms and Conditions need be followed to ensure continued access.
We haven't yet identified any Popular databases. Check back soon!
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired, or being evaluated for a future subscription. Your views on trial databases are important - give us your feedback !
This collection features film adaptations of classic and contemporary plays from Sophocles and Shakespeare, to Oscar Wilde, Henrik Ibsen, August Strindberg, Bernard Shaw and contemporary writers, Michael Frayn and Joe Penhall.
This resource encompasses publications from the Church Missionary Society, the Church of England Zenana Missionary Society and the latterly integrated South American Missionary Society. Documenting missionary work from the nineteenth to the twenty-first century, the periodicals include news, journals and reports offering a unique perspective on global history and cultural encounters.
Crime, Punishment and Popular Culture contains trials transcripts, police and forensic reports, detective novels, newspaper accounts and true crime litarature. Between the period if 1790-1920 For more information on text & data mining
Designed for use by plant pathologists and veterinary and medical mycologists. They provide information for identification/confirmation of identity of species, along with related information on pathology or other economic significance.
The archive’s collection consists of over 4,400 testimonies that record the experiences of over 4,000 survivors, witnesses, bystanders and liberators of the Holocaust.
For access to content please go to the main site for Fortunoff Testimony Archive Click on Log In, and then Join Now University email must be used to join. Please check the password help if you have trouble creating a password. Click on the Orange request button to access video content after login and registration.
Covering major topics, and events from the late 1890s to the present including border and migration, atrocities and human rights violations, peacekeeping, climate change, terrorism, revolutions, and human trafficking.
This collection contains, primary source music periodicals dating from the Early Romantic to the Modern Period. Collectively this archive offers both daily chronicle of musical activities extending over a period of more than 200 years (1760-1966)
Track the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth. Provides access to a vast collection of primary sources for research in the areas of history, political science, social conditions, technology and industry, economics, area studies and more.
Also cross-searchable with other archives via Gale primary sources - analyze content using frequency and term-relationship tools.
Popular Culture explores the dynamic period of social, political and cultural change between 1950 and 1975. Includes colour images of manuscript and rare printed material as well as photographs, ephemera and memorabilia from this exciting period in our recent history.
The Wiley Digital Archives program enables the digital preservation of unique and rare primary source materials.
Access to 4 Archive Collections: Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland, The New York Academy of Sciences, Royal College of Physicians, Royal Geographical Society