Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research - filter by subject, specialised database type, or search by database name or description.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired, or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Your views on trial databases are important - give us your feedback !
New
Techstreet provides full text access to all current Australian Standards, Joint ISO/Australian Standards, Joint NZ/Australian Standards, current Draft Australian Standards, amendments to Australian Standards and most Standards Australia handbooks.

You must register for an account on Techstreet and install the FileOpen plugin.

Only 10 people can have open Techstreet tabs or windows at the same time. Please close your Techstreet tab or window when you are done so others are able to use it.
Trial
British Online Archives provides students and researchers in the humanities and social sciences with access to unique collections of primary source documents. The website hosts over 4 million records drawn from both private and public archives. These records are organised thematically, covering 1,000 years of world history, from politics and warfare to slavery and medicine.
Access available until 22 July 2021
Trial
China Core Newspapers Full-text Database is the first full-text database of newspapers in China that is continuously updated with academic and informative newspaper literature. The newspaper database annually records and continuously updates more than hundreds of important party newspapers, industry newspapers and comprehensive newspapers at all levels and has accumulated more than 19 million newspaper full-text literature since 2000.
Access available until 20 November 2021
Trial
China Yearbooks Full-text Database is the largest dynamic yearbook resource full-text database updated continuously in China. The content covers geographical history, political and military diplomacy, law, economy, science and technology, education, culture and sports undertakings, medical and health care, social life, figures, statistical data, documentation standards, laws and regulations and other fields.
Access available until 20 November 2021
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...