Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research - filter by subject, specialised database type, or search by database name or description.

Some publishers increased access to resources to assist students and academics impacted by COVID-19. This is a goodwill offer from publishers and our Terms and Conditions need be followed to ensure continued access.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired, or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Your views on trial databases are important - give us your feedback !
New
Provides students, researchers, educators, and librarians with the instruction and advice they need to master the art of scholarly communication.
New
The Connect 4 Annual Reports Collection contains the annual reports of all ASX listed companies dating back to 1995.
New
Historical that examines topics such as patterns of fertility and sexual practice; prostitution, religion and sexuality; the medical and legal construction of sexualities and the rise of sexology.
New
A comprehensive survey of current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts, the Art, Design & Architecture Collection.
New
This collection features film adaptations of classic and contemporary plays from Sophocles and Shakespeare, to Oscar Wilde, Henrik Ibsen, August Strindberg, Bernard Shaw and contemporary writers, Michael Frayn and Joe Penhall.
New
This resource encompasses publications from the Church Missionary Society, the Church of England Zenana Missionary Society and the latterly integrated South American Missionary Society. Documenting missionary work from the nineteenth to the twenty-first century, the periodicals include news, journals and reports offering a unique perspective on global history and cultural encounters.
New
Crime, Punishment and Popular Culture contains trials transcripts, police and forensic reports, detective novels, newspaper accounts and true crime litarature. Between the period if 1790-1920
For more information on text & data mining
New
Designed for use by plant pathologists and veterinary and medical mycologists. They provide information for identification/confirmation of identity of species, along with related information on pathology or other economic significance.
New
The eIFRS is the only source for authoritative, annotated versions of IFRS Standards, Interpretations, due process and thousands of other supporting documents.
New
Covering major topics, and events from the late 1890s to the present including border and migration, atrocities and human rights violations, peacekeeping, climate change, terrorism, revolutions, and human trafficking.
New
Access to IBM Micromedex Expanded Drug Information and Expanded Disease Information.
IBM Micromedex is a database that assist you in finding evidence-based drug information and clinical answers.
New
The collection database covers the history of American Indian tribes.
New
This collection contains, primary source music periodicals dating from the Early Romantic to the Modern Period. Collectively this archive offers both daily chronicle of musical activities extending over a period of more than 200 years (1760-1966)
New
Track the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth. Provides access to a vast collection of primary sources for research in the areas of history, political science, social conditions, technology and industry, economics, area studies and more.
Also cross-searchable with other archives via Gale primary sources - analyze content using frequency and term-relationship tools.
New
Migration to New Worlds charts the emigration experience of millions across 200 years of turbulent history.
New
Provides primary source material from both sides of Far-Right and Left Political Groups in the U.S., Europe, and Australia.
New
Popular Culture explores the dynamic period of social, political and cultural change between 1950 and 1975. Includes colour images of manuscript and rare printed material as well as photographs, ephemera and memorabilia from this exciting period in our recent history.
New
Reaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. Combined data from three sources: The Beilstein Database, The Gmelin Database, and The Patent Chemistry Database.
New
The study of humankind.
New
20th-century reports on the effects of smoking, there is a wealth of material on the RCP's role in relation to contemporary medical advances.
New
The Society’s archive contains collections of documents, maps, photographs, expedition reports, manuscript materials and books, and span 500 years of geography, travel and exploration.
New
Explanation of Shakespeare’s words from his published works.
New
Gathers together 16th, 17th and 18th century British State Papers and links these historical manuscripts to their fully text-searchable Calendars.
Trial
Story Box Library is for children to view stories by local authors and illustrators, being read aloud by predominantly Australian and New Zealand, storytellers. Trial ends 3 April 2020
For full access, login with your UniKey to retrieve Story Box Library login credentials. Click here
Give us your feedback
New
The Academy has brought together people working at the frontiers of discovery. Among the oldest scientific organizations in the United States.
New
The Wiley Digital Archives program enables the digital preservation of unique and rare primary source materials.
Access to 4 Archive Collections: Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland, The New York Academy of Sciences, Royal College of Physicians, Royal Geographical Society

For additional help materials and resources please see Wiley Digital Archives Training Hub
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...