Last Updated: Jun 2, 2016
Fisher Library contains most of the material you will need but you are welcome to use all of the University of Sydney Libraries.
Other relevant Subject Guides include: Art History & Theory ; Contemporary Art & Design , Museum Studies.
IIPA : International Index to Performing Arts Full Text (1864-present)
Full text peer-reviewed humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers. Includes the "Theatre Journal" and "TDR: The Drama Review".
AEM : Arts and Entertainment Management via Informit Online (1982-2000)
References to journal articles, chapters and reports on arts and entertainment management.
ARTbibliographies Modern: ABM now via Proquest (1974-present)
References to journal articles, chapters and reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art, including performance art.
Freely available gateway to the Performing Arts in Australia, including a directory of people, organisations, theatre productsions and events.
Freely available site providing access to both current and historical information about dance in Australia.
Dance on Disc The complete catalogue of the Dance Collection of the New York Public Library on CD-rom.
AVAILABLE on Library workstations from the "Additional Databases" folder on the PC Desktop.
Google Scholar provides direct links to academic papers on the web, as well as some journal articles which may be subscribed to by the University of Sydney. Also useful for links to references which cite other academic articles.