Searching CinahlSearching FactivaAnalysing & Evaluating Research
This is the "Home" page of the "Nursing " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
This guide is a starting point for nursing information at the University of Sydney.
Last Updated: May 25, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/nursing Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Multimedia

Model of human head.  Wellcome Library, London

Collection: Wellcome Images 
Credit: Wellcome Library, London
Model of human head.
Copyrighted work available under Creative Commons by-nc 2.0 UK

Key Resources

  • Cinahl
    The place to start for nursing and allied health research
  • Medline
    A major resource for biomedicine and health
  • ClinicalKey for Nursing
    Supports clinical decision-making; makes it easy to find concise answers and deep access to evidence.
  • Joanna Briggs Institute EPB Database
    An evidence-based health care resource to assist in evaluating evidence for informed clinical decision-making and best practice in health care. It includes evidence summaries in the following areas: Aged Care, Acute Care, Midwifery, Physio, Occupational Therapy, Diagnostic Imaging.
  • Australian Medicines Handbook
    Provides concise, reliable, comparative drug information to promote quality use of medicines in Australia. Covers most of the drugs marketed in Australia, and published on behalf of ASCEPT, the Pharmaceutical Society of Australia and the Royal Australian College of General Practitioners.

Academic Liaison Librarians

Profile Image
Isabelle Raisin & Julia Child

Ask A Question

  • Ask a Librarian
    Check the database to see if anyone has already asked and answered your question, or send a question to a librarian
 

FAQs

Where do I find research articles and online journals for Nursing?

How do I access eBooks?

Where can I find videos on searching databases.

What are the best resources for Evidence Based Practice?

Where do I find the APA 6th Referencing Style required by the Sydney Nursing School?

 

Rate This Guide

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip