Admin Sign In 

Information Technology 

Last update: Aug 02, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/infotech  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Resource of the Week

logo

AccessScience : McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science & technology online

AccessScience provides a fully searchable collection of science reference materials online. Access to all the articles and full illustrations from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology are included, along with research updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks, thousands of illustrations, and the latest science news headlines, biographies, and more.

 

AustralianIT News


Loading RSS Feed...
 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the Information Technology Subject Guide. This guide should assist you in getting started with your research.

Click on the tabs and sub-tabs above to find useful books, journals, databases, websites and search tips.

Feel free to email, phone or visit me in the library - I'm here to help!

 

New Books @ SciTech

  • Bio-inspired artificial intelligence : theories, methods, and technologies - Dario Floreano, Claudio Mattiussi
    "New approaches to artificial intelligence spring from the idea that intelligence emerges as much from cells, bodies, and societies as it does from evolution, development, and learning. Traditionally, artificial intelligence has been concerned with reproducing the abilities of human brains; newer approaches take inspiration from a wider range of biological structures that are capable of autonomous self-organization. Examples of these new approaches include evolutionary computation and evolutionary electronics, artificial neural networks, immune systems, biorobotics, and swarm intelligence - to mention only a few. This book offers a comprehensive introduction to the emerging field of biologically inspired artificial intelligence that can be used as an upper-level text or as a reference for researchers.."--BOOK JACKET
  • Broadband mobile multimedia : techniques and applications
    Call Number: 004.66 14
    ISBN/ISSN: 9781420051841
    This research field is, to put it mildly, hot; and the present and future commercial applications are even hotter, because multiple service providing is likely to be one of the prerequisites for the success of the next generation of wireless networks. This collection of 15 articles includes a range of introductory concepts, fundamental techniques, new advances and open research issues to satisfy experienced designers an well as novices, with topics such as multimedia systems (design challenges, performance analysis of multimedia traffic, interactive mobile TV technologies, and multiparty auto-conferencing), multimedia over ad hoc and sensor networks (routing, multipath unicast and multicast video communication), multimedia over wireless local area networks (including wireless local area networks and improvement of video quality) and quality of service and enabling technologies (including end-to-end quality support of video deliver and packet scheduling). Annotation ©2008 Book News, Inc., Portland, OR (booknews.com)
 

Did you know?

If you are a student of the Faculty of Engineering & Information Technologies, you are eligible to borrow a tablet computer from SciTech Library.

The loan period is one week.

Please ask at the SciTech Library Information Desk for more details.

 

Classes

Click on the links below to see a list of classes available at Scitech or Badham Libraries

For individual assistance please contact me to arrange a research consultation.

     

    Subject Guide

    Profile ImageCaroline Regan
    Contact Info:
    The SciTech Library
    Level 1, Jane Foss Russell Building, G02,
    160 City Road,
    Darlington Campus
    University of Sydney
    NSW 2006 AUSTRALIA
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    Electrical Engineering, Information Technologies

     

    Rate This Guide

    Was this information helpful?
    Not
    useful
       Extremely
    useful
     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait