This is the "Home" page of the "Health Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health Law   Tags: health, law, medicine  

This guide has been designed to provide an overview of resources available to study and research in Health Law.
Last Updated: Jun 3, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/healthlaw Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Key Resources

 Welcome to the Health Law Guide

This guide provides health law students with suggestions on finding resources for assignments and for developing your research. It covers where you can find subject-relevant cases, legislation, journal articles & commentaries, as well as access useful encyclopedias and dictionaries.

  • WestlawAU
    Online Australian legal information service containing key law reports (Commonwealth Law Reports, Federal Court Reports, Federal Law Reports, Australian Criminal Reports, NSW Reports), the Case Citator, First Point, the legal encyclopedia, The Laws of Australia, and diverse legal journals, including the Journal of Law and Medicine
  • LexisNexisAU
    Another important source of legal information, with more Australian law reports, especially State and Territory reports, the All-England Reports, the case citator, CaseBase, legal encyclopedia, Halsbury's Laws of Australia, and full text journal articles from select journals
  • CCHintelliconnect
    Rather than being structured by resource type (cases, legislation, journal articles) this important legal database is divided into practice areas – Bankruptcy, Insolvency, Company, Discrimination, Employment Law, etc. – and provides diverse subject-specific resources like cases, legislation, commentary, news and tracker services. Areas of interest to Health Law include Sports & Medical , WHS and Torts & Personal Injury Law
  • AustLII
    A freely available open access source of Australasian (Australian & New Zealand) legal materials that includes legislation, case law, treaties, law reform commission reports, law review and other legal journal articles. Be aware that the case law available is 'unreported' and may not be represent the authorised version acceptable to a court

Ask for research help

Profile Image
Gilbert Meyns
Contact Info
Level 2, Fisher Library F03
University of Sydney, NSW 2006

Phone: (02) 8627 4727
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip