BONUS+ is a free borrowing service for students and staff, giving access to a vast collection of material from participating university libraries within Australia and New Zealand.
If an item in our Library is unavailable, or we do not own a particular title, simply click on the BONUS+ logo to request a loan.
More information is on our website.
Unit of study readings can often be found in the 2 Hour collection (books and films) and eReadings (electronic articles and scanned chapters).
Books can be borrowed for 2 Hours (DVDs for 4 hours) or overnight, while eReadings can be accessed online via the Library catalogue.
You will also find your course readers in the 2 Hour collection.
Use the catalogue to locate your Unit of study readings
EndNote is a bibliographic software that allows you to store and format citations.
This introductory session is designed for people who have little or no experience with Endnote
Please sign up if you'd like to attend a class, or contact Rena if none are currently available.
Please try these resources and let us know what you think of them:
This is a tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. It focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, so can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more. It helps you design and conduct your own research, understand and teach research methods.
Trial for 6 months
Alexander Street’s new BBC Video Collection combines 700 of our most-viewed BBC films, with searchable transcripts. Topics in the collection span multiple subjects, such as history, anthropology, science, religion, health sciences, art, and more.
Trial ends 13 September 2015
Kanopy is a leading distributor of tertiary educational videos (streaming videos and DVDs) within Australia. Major subjects covered include: The arts, business and training, health sciences, media and communication, natural sciences, social sciences, and teacher education
Trial for 6 months
LGBT Thought and Culture is an online resource hosting books, periodicals, and archival materials documenting LGBT political, social and cultural movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day. The collection includes documents ranging from letters, speeches, interviews, and ephemera covering the political evolution of gay rights as well as memoirs, biographies, poetry, letters and works of fiction that illuminate the lives of lesbians, gays, transgendered, and bisexual individuals and the community.