Research MethodsAnalysing & Evaluating ResearchWriting-Up ResearchEvidence Based PracticePublishing ResearchResources for Researchers
Journals & Databases alertsRSS Feeds
EndNoteReferencing and Citation StylesAPA Referencing Style
This is the "Home" page of the "Exercise and Sport Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Contact Us / Find Us University of Sydney Library RSS feeds Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
This guide is designed to help you find useful databases, books, journals, websites and more.
Last Updated: May 20, 2013 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/exercise Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Client Survey 2013

Take the opportunity to tell us what you think about your Library. University of Sydney students, who complete the survey, are eligible to enter the draw to win a $500 or one of 10 $50 Coles Myer gift cards.

Complete the survey here now!

 

Need help? but can't come to the library?

 

Please email me to set up your next research consultation on Adobe Acrobat Connect Pro web conferencing software.

 

iResearch - Information Skills for life

New, fun and interactive learning tools. 
iResearch contains a suite of short, fun elearning tools to support students' acquisition of essential information literacy skills.

Find out more...

 

Classes

The library runs regular classes to help you to make the most of the library website, databases and Endnote.

If you can't make it to a class, contact us to arrange an individual consultation or explore our online tutorials.

 

Sydney eScholarship

Sydney eScholarship is an initiative of the University of Sydney Library. Sydney eScholarship is a set of innovative services for the University of Sydney that integrates the management of digital content with new forms of access and scholarly publication.

Sydney eScholarship provides, Sydney eScholarship repository and Sydney Digital Theses.

Please contact me for more information.

 

Welcome

Welcome to the Exercise and Sport Science Subject Guide. This guide is designed to help you get started with finding information. Use the tabs above to find useful databases, books, journals, websites and more.  If you need help please email, phone or visit me in the library.

 

B0007406 Credit Spooky Pooka, Wellcome Images                                          

 

New Database

 

EBSCO’s Rehabilitation Reference Center is an evidence-based clinical reference tool for use by rehabilitation clinicians at the point-of-care.  The database provides therapists and students with the best available evidence for their information needs in the areas of Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Speech Therapy and rehabilitation students with the best available evidence for their information needs.

Designed to deliver current valid and relevant information at the point-of-care so that rehabilitation specialists can build customized treatment regimens for patients, using the best available evidence. Some of the features contained in Rehabilitation Reference Centre include: 

·         More than 9800 exercises images

·         More than 300 clinical reviews

·         More than 150 research instruments

·         Nearly 1500 relevant patient education topics

·         News and clinical updates

·         Key reference handbooks

·         Drug information

·         Guidelines

·         Point-of-care reference books etc.

 

Introducing Best Practice at the Point-of-Care

Welcome to BMJ's Best Practice for evidence based decision support at the point-of-care.

  • Assess conditions by symptom to find information on aetiology, history and examination, lab testing and differential diagnosis.
  • Find step-by-step treatment and follow up guidelines, drawn from evidence based research in BMJ's Clinical Evidence.
  • Access a library of 3,000 images organised by condition along with drug information from Martindale's Complete Drug Reference.
  • Set up a personal account to use Best Practice on your mobile device.

For more information see the Getting Started guide and Online Tutorials.

 

Hot off the Press



Cover Art
Physical Activity Across the Lifespan - Aleta L. Meyer; Thomas P. Gullotta
Call Number: 613.71 234
ISBN: 9781461436058
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Qualitative Diagnosis of Human Movement with Web Resource-3rd Edition - Duane Knudson
Call Number: 612.76 169
ISBN: 9781450421034
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Science and Soccer - A. Mark Williams
Call Number: 796.334 44
ISBN: 9780415672115
Publication Date: 2013

Faculty Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
Kanchana Ekanayake
Contact Info
Address: Health Sciences Library
The University of Sydney
75 East Street C42 (R Block)

Telephone: 02 -935 19486
Send Email
 

Health Sciences Library Blog

Keep up to date with new resources and services available from the Health Sciences Library.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Faculty of Health Sciences News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Rate This Guide

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Feedback

Please complete the survey for the class you just attended:

 

Please complete the feedback form:

Basic Database & EndNote

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip