Illuminated Manuscripts Resources
Call NumbersCataloguesNew books
This is the "Home" page of the "English" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Contact Us / Find Us University of Sydney Library RSS feeds Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

English  

Last Updated: Apr 5, 2012 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/english Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Information Skills Tutorials Online

Online short and interactive learning tools; podcasts; videos/screencasts  of how-to instructions

 

ARTS1000:   Some junior level units in the Faculty of Arts may require you to complete ARTS1000: eSearch to Research Library Skills.  If so, please log into USYD eLearning with your unikey username and password, where you will find ARTS1000.

University Contacts

  • Department of English
    Homepage
  • Rare Books and Special Collections
    Provides a number of specialist English Literature collections, including 18th century literature, 19th century three-decker novels, Celtic studies, science fiction and detective fiction.
  • Setis
    Provides access to a large number of full text databases, primarily source texts within the humanities.

Welcome to the English Library Guide

Please click on the tabs above to locate resources that will assist with your research.

Fisher Library contains most of the material you will need but you are welcome to use all of the University of Sydney Libraries.

Other relevant Subject Guides include: Australian Literature; Linguistics

 

From Songs of innocence and of experience by William Blake, 1923. Rare Books and Special Collections, University of Sydney Library

      

    Subject Guide

    Kim Wilson
    Contact Info
    Arts Library Services Team
    Level 3, Fisher Library, F03
    ph: 9351 2562
    fax: 9351 4593
    Send Email
     

    Rate This Guide

    Was this information helpful?

    How useful is this page?
    (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

    Additional comments:


    Your Email:


    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip