This is the "Home" page of the "Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Contact Us / Find Us University of Sydney Library RSS feeds Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Engineering  

Last Updated: Apr 30, 2012 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/engineering Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Featured Resource

Compendex

Engineering Village/Compendex logo

Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. When combined with the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969), Compendex covers well over 120 years of core engineering literature.

 

Faculty of Engineering & IT News

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

University of Sydney Science & Technology News


Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

Welcome to the University of Sydney Library Subject Guide for Engineering

Jean-Marie Tjibaou Cultural Center

Jean-Marie Tjibaou Cultural Center

Where Do I Start?

I need to find books at the library

I need to find books online

I need to find journal articles online

I need to find good websites

I need to learn how to reference

I need to contact a librarian for help

 

Classes

There are lots of scheduled database and EndNote classes being held at the library. If you would like to attend, please register on the website.

Alternatively, you can look at online resources for Research and Information Skills or email your Faculty Liaison Librarian

Requesting material

For the following digital material please email:

ASTM (current material only) library_astm@usyd.edu.au

SAE (1998 onwards) library.sae@sydney.edu.au

ACARP library.acarp@sydney.edu.au

All current Australian Standards material are available full text. ISO, IEC, DIN, ETSI, JIS material are also available from the same database, but not full-text.

      

    Faculty Liaison Librarian

    Profile Image
    Tom Goodfellow
    Contact Info
    Tel: +61 2 8627 8707
    Mob: +61 434 606 883

    Scitech Library
    The University of Sydney
    Level 1, Jane Foss Russell Building
    160 City Road
    Darlington
    NSW 2006
    Send Email
     

    Rate This Guide

    Was this information helpful?

    How useful is this page?
    (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

    Additional comments:


    Your Email:


    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip