Ebooks help: Using Databases

EBL offers access to individual ebooks on various subjects

eBrary a collection of thousands of online full text books and other materials in a variety of subject areas

EBSCOhost eBook Collection formerly NetLibrary Full-text electronic books on subjects such as history, languages, sociology, economics, computer science, psychology and religion

Safari Tech Books Online computer-related technical books. Topics range from desktop application software to network engineering, and from application to theory. Publishers included are Reilly, Sams, Peachpit Press, New Riders, Microsoft Press, Cisco Press, Adobe Press, Addison-Wesley and others

PubMed via Pubmed
REEF: Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Province Database via Informit
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature via Ebsco
Science direct via Science direct
Scifinder via SciFinder
Scopus via Scopus
Sports Discus via Ebsco
Web of Science via Web of knowledge
Worldcat
WSPA: Worldwide Political Science Abstracts via Proquest
Zoological Record Plus via Web of knowledge

Refer to the EndNote and Macs tab

CrossSearch searches across journal & newspaper articles, books and other items available through Sydney University Library

Includes Databases on the Ebsco Platform like:

Art Index, Business Source Premier, Cinahl, Sports Discus, AVERY Index to Architecture, MLA and RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

Includes Databases on the Engineering Village Platform like:

Compendex, Georef and Geobase

Includes Databases on the Gale Cenage Platform like:

Expanded Academic Index ASAP and Legaltrac

Includes all Databases on the Informit Platform including:

APAIS: Australian Public Affairs Information Service , APAIS-Health, A+ Education, AGIS Plus Text: Attorney General's Information Service, AHB: Australian Heritage bibliography, ANR Research & Research Archive databases , ARCH: Australian Architecture Database, ATRI: Australian Transport Index , ATSIHealth, AUSPORT: Australian Sport Database, CINCH: Australian Criminology Database, Drug Database (DRUG), ENGINE: Australian Engineering Database, EVA: Environmental Abstracts, Family & Society Plus , FAMILY-ATSIS, MAIS: Multicultural Australia and Immigration Studies, REEF: Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Province

Used for all OvidSP Databases including

Medline, PsycINFO , ERIC, AMED: Allied and Complementary Medicine, Art Index, ATLA Religion, Inspec, Philosopher's Index

Used for all Databases on the Proquest Platform including:  

ArtBibliographies Modern, EconLit, Biological Sciences, Design and Applied Arts Index, Dissertation & Theses Full Text, Academic Research Library, ABI Inform and IIMP: International Index to Music Periodicals

Inlcudes all Databases on the ISI Web of Knowledge Platform like:

ISI Web of knowledge, Web of Science, CAB Abstracts, Biosis Previews, Current Contents Connect, Zoological Record Plus