Arts and Cultural InquiryArts MusicBrassComposition and Music TechnologyConducting and Opera ProductionEarly MusicEnsemble StudiesJazz StudiesKeyboardMusic EducationMusicologyOrganPercussionStringsVocal Studies and OperaWoodwind
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Music  Tags: music_resources  

Last update: Oct 28th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/music  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Ensemble Studies             Print Page
  
 

Liaison Librarian

Marie Chellos

Please contact me if you have
any inquiries.
m.chellos@usyd.edu.au
ph: 9351 1305

 

Podcasts

Roger Smalley 
Trio for Horn, Violin and Piano

Podcast features Roger Smalley's Trio for Horn, Violin and Piano, performed by members of the Sonic Art Ensemble at a New Music Network concert in 2007 and recorded by ABC Classic FM.



 

Copyright

Familiarize yourself with

current copyright guidelines.

APRA/Amcos Copyright FAQs 

 

Exploratory Links

An historic Schubert performance

from Alex Ross' site (music critic and author).

 
 

Australian Composers Online

For Australian repertoire, look at: Australian Composers Online

Further, check out the Australian Music Centre site on Chamber Music.

News

For Barenreiter editions, Clear Music (the Australian representative) can provide purchase details, and provide other editions as well.

Listen to chamber music (via streamed site)

Read Resonate

 

Performance Recital Music - Policy

Requests from PG/Honours students for orchestral/ensemble requests
to be submitted by: Semester One - 31 March,  Semester Two - 31 August

 

Repertoire

Trio for clarinet in B♭, 'cello, and piano (1953)  by Cyril Scott
call number: S3 SCO 1

Trio A-moll, op. 40, für Klarinette, Violoncello und 
Pianoforte = clarinet (A), violoncello and piano by Carl Frühling
call number: S3 FRU 1
 

Trio no. 4 Romantica : for violin, cello and piano by Larry Sitsky
call number: R3 SIT 1

 

 

Chamber Music Registration

Your Chamber Music groups and repertoire can be

registered online

Simply log-on using your UniKey username and password.

 

Digital Collections

There are collections of digitised scores and other resources now available online from worldwide sources. 

Classical Scores Library  a database of digitised scores covering a wide scope, including Australian and contemporary compositions ; Classical music library  (Alexander Street Press) ; Naxos Music Library and Naxos Music Library : Jazz  (Naxos)

Australian Music Centre the webpage for the AMC with access to their catalogues, pod, casts online journal ; Music Australia : a specialised rseource of the National Library of Australia.

Some FREE ACCESS digital collections 

Ignaz Pleyel Early Editions (Iowa Digital Library)  ; Chopin collection  (National Digital Library Polona )

The Classical String Quartet 1770-1840 (Duke University)

Mozart Neue Ausgabe (NMA)  (Internationale Stiftung Mozarteum and The Packard Humanities Institute Salzburg)

Bach Gesellschaft Ausgabe  (IMSPL-Wiki) - perhaps not always the most authoriative scores, but an historically interesting complete edition

Virtual library of Musicology (Bayerische Staatsbibliothek) ;  Mendelssohns Werke (Digitale Sammlungen, Bayerische Staatsbibliothek)

Oscar Peterson archive (National Library of Canada) 

Library of Congress memory collections - free access to a number of  digital collections

 The C.M.M.E. project (University of Utrecht) 

Public domain score sites: IMSLP International Music Score Library Project (IMSLP)

 

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageConservatorium Library
Contact Info:
02 9351 1316
Send Email

 

Books

  • Chamber music : a research and information guide - Author Baron, John H.
    ISBN/ISSN: 0415937361
    call number: 016.785 11
  • Schoenberg's chamber music, Schoenberg's world - WRIGHT, James K. (ed.)
    ISBN/ISSN: 9781576471302
    Call number: 785.0092 S365 1

Research Tips

Writesite

BOWELL, T. & KEMP, G.
Critical Thinking:  a concise guide.  2nd edition
Call number: 160/709
ISBN: 9780415343138

      
     

    Performances - Brandenburg Orchestra


    Loading RSS Feed...
     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait