Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Nutrition 

Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/nutrition  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Articles             Print Page
  

Need Help Searching Databases?

You might like to attend one of our face-to-face classes, or if you don't have time we have some short video tutorials or interactive tutorials.

Search for a Citation/Reference

Are you looking for a particular citation or reference?

  • Citation Linker  
    Citation Linker is an article finder that allows you to check whether a specific journal article is available via the University of Sydney Library. Not all links will be full text.
 

Key Databases

The best way to look for articles on a topic is to search databases. This list of databases consists of some of the core databases that you will use when conducting your research

  • Medline  
    via OvidSP (1950 - present)
    Journal database covering a range of disciplines including medicine and life and physical sciences.
  • Cinahl  
    via Ebsco (1982 - present)
    (Access via OvidSP discontinued 31/12/08)
    Journal database for nursing and allied health, biomedicine, consumer health, health sciences librarianship, behavioral sciences, management, and education.
  • EBM Reviews : Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews  
    Full-text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by the Cochrane Collaboration.
  • National Library of Agriculture (US) Agricola  
    Journal database covering agriculural sciences including food and nutrition.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait