This is the "Essential" page of the "Biochemistry and Microbiology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biochemistry and Microbiology   Tags: biochemistry, biotechnology, microbiology, molecular biology, molecular genetics  

The purpose of this guide is to provide information resources for staff and students for the teaching and research of Biochemistry and Microbiology
Last Updated: May 27, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/biochemistry Print Guide RSS Updates

Essential Print Page
  Search: 
 

Key Resources

The best way to find articles on a topic is to search databases. This list contains some of the core databases that you will use when conducting research in biochemistry and molecular biosciences.

  • Web of Science Core Collection
    Contains Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-, Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975. It allows the identification of key articles in a discipline and to search by cited reference, that is to trace references that refer to a particular work or author.
  • Medline via Ovid (1946 - present)
    MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine´s premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the preclinical sciences, health administration, and the health care system.
    For the most up-to-date references also check PREMEDLINE.
  • Scopus
    Scopus is a large multidisciplinary database indexing over 20,000 peer reviewed journals produced by thousands of international publishers in the life sciences, physical sciences, health sciences and social sciences. In addition to the journal literature, Scopus indexes conference proceedings, patents and books. It also provides citation analysis of authors and subject areas.
  • Springer Protocols
    Provides 31,000 reproducible laboratory protocols. Browse or search across 15 broad subject collections (Cell Biology, Genetics/Genomics, Protein Sciences, Biochemistry, Neurosciences, Immunology, Molecular Medicine, Microbiology, Plant Sciences, Cancer Research, Pharmacology/Toxicology, Infectious Diseases, Biotechnology, Bioinformatics, and Imaging/Radiology).
  • Current Protocols via Wiley Interscience
    Includes 15,000 peer reviewed techniques and procedures across 16 titles including Current protocols in Microbiology, Molecular biology, Neuroscience, Chemical biology, Essential laboratory techniques, Cell biology, Cytometry, Neuroscience, Nucleic Acid Chemistry, Pharmacology, Protein Science, Toxicology, Bioinformatics, Mouse biology, Human genetics, and Stem Cell Biology.

Academic Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
Monica Cooper
Contact Info
Phone: +61 2 9351 5317
Send Email

Have a question?

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip