Key databases for accounting journal & newspaper articlesLegal databases useful for accountingTaxation databases
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Accounting 

The purpose of this guide is to provide University of Sydney staff and students from the Faculty of Economics and Business with information about Accounting Resources available via the Library and the Web for the support of research and learning.
Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/accounting  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Key databases for accounting journal & newspaper articles             Print Page
  

Complete list of accounting databases

 

quick Factiva guide

 
 

Key databases

(add text )

  • Business Source Premier via Ebsco (1922 - present)    Edit or Delete link_836205  Get Quick Stats
    Aggregation of business and management journals, indexes and abstracts. Includes many full text scholarly journals. Provides company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies.
  • Proquest 5000 (1923 - present)    Edit or Delete link_836209  Get Quick Stats
    Multidisciplinary database, indexes and abstracts to over 10,090 publications, with full-text coverage beginning from 1986. This is a combination of Proquest's selected databases including ABI/INFORM & Accounting and Tax
  • ECONLIT via CSA (1922 - present)    Edit or Delete link_836211  Get Quick Stats
    Bibliographic references and abstracts to articles in journals, books, higher degree theses, articles from collective volumes (eg conference proceedings, research papers), book reviews and economic working papers.
  • JSTOR (Dates vary - many from the 1800s)    Edit or Delete link_836212  Get Quick Stats
    Access to the full text of journals from a wide range of disciplines including economics & business.
  • Factiva  
      Edit or Delete link_836216  Get Quick Stats
    Provides both Australian and international newspaper articles pictures in addition to company information and share price data. The database contains more than 8,000 overseas and Australian newspaper and newswire publications and more than 9,000 web site
  • Google Scholar    Edit or Delete link_836217  Get Quick Stats
    Google Scholar is free to all, but much of the full-text material it finds is not available without a subscription. By using this link via our website, you can access the full text of journals to which the Library subscribes.

Add a new Link | Reorder Links
 

Liaison Librarian

Sue Thomas
Contact Info:
Fisher Library
9351 5679
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait