Bibliographic and publisher information on magazines, newspapers, and academic journals
- Ulrich'sTM International Periodicals Directory The major source of bibliographic and publisher information on magazines, newspapers, and academic journals. Will indicate if a journal is refereed.
Complete list of Accounting databases held by USYD
Key Databases for JOURNAL & NEWSPAPER ARTICLES .....see also "e-Resources" for statistical and other information about Accounting
- Business Source Premier via Ebsco (1922 - present) Aggregation of business and management journals, indexes and abstracts. Includes many full text scholarly journals. Provides company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies.
- Proquest 5000 (1923 - present) Multidisciplinary database, indexes and abstracts to over 10,090 publications, with full-text coverage beginning from 1986. This is a combination of Proquest's selected databases including ABI/INFORM & Accounting and Tax
- Factiva
Provides both Australian and international newspaper articles pictures in addition to company information and share price data. The database contains more than 8,000 overseas and Australian newspaper and newswire publications and more than 9,000 web site - DatAnalysis DatAnalysis provides comprehensive data for all ASX listed companies. These reports are updated daily from relevant ASX announcements. Included are corporate details, company history, extracts from company reports, financial tables, shareholder information, company announcements, and company reviews.
- Emerald Full text peer-reviewed journal articles covers the major management disciplines including strategy, leadership and business management
- ECONLIT via CSA (1922 - present) Bibliographic references and abstracts to articles in journals, books, higher degree theses, articles from collective volumes (eg conference proceedings, research papers), book reviews and economic working papers.
- JSTOR (Dates vary - many from the 1800s) Access to the full text of journals from a wide range of disciplines including economics & business.
- Google Scholar Google Scholar is free to all, but much of the full-text material it finds is not available without a subscription. By using this link via our website, you can access the full text of journals to which the Library subscribes.
- AATD : Australian Accounting and Taxation A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts published and unpublished material on accounting and related business topics - AUSTRALIAN MATERIAL
- Annual Reports Online via Aspect Huntley (1995 - present) Annual reports dating back to 1995 for all ASX listed/de-listed companies. All ASX-lodged announcements from October 1998, including prospectuses.
Legal databases useful for Accounting
- AustLII The Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII) provides free internet access to Australasian legal materials, including primary legal materials (legislation, treaties and decisions of courts and tribunals).
- AGIS Plus Text: Attorney General's Information Service via Informit Online (1975 - present) Bibliographic database with selected full text (from 1999) covering all aspects of law including administrative law, banking, companies and securities, constitutional law, copyright law, environmental law, international law and trade practices.
- CCH Full text of commentary, case law and legislation from CCH Australia Ltd. Covers many legal practice areas.
Databases useful for Taxation
- ATP Taxpoint Full text database of Australian taxation materials, including Australian Tax Reports, legislation and commentaries
- AATD : Australian Accounting and Taxation A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts published and unpublished material on accounting and related business topics
- TAXABS : Australian Taxation Abstracts A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts journals primarily in the area of taxation law but also includes other areas of interest such as child support, accounting, business, finance and superannuation.
- Accounting and Tax (1990 - present) Part of the ProQuest 5000 cluster and hence can be searched simultaneously with other related interdisciplinary databases on ProQuest.
Liaison Librarian |
Sue Thomas





Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait