Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Geosciences  Tags: geoscience geology geography  

Last update: Oct 22nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/geosciences  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Articles             Print Page
  
 

Nature Geoscience

Latest Content:


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Key Databases

This list of databases consists of some of the core databases that you will use when conducting Geosciences research.

 

 Factiva
Current affairs and company information.

Geobase
Covers physical and human geography, geology, mineralogy, ecology, and development studies

GeoRef via CSA
Contains a large number of databases related to the environment, marine life, oceanography, social sciences, economics and politics. Individual databases need to be opened in order to search them.

GeoScience World
Delivers aggregated journal content of 6 leading earth science societies. You can also search GeoRef simultaneously.

Web of Science via ISI Web of Knowledge
One of the largest science databases with good coverage of the geosciences. It also provides citation analysis of authors, journal and subject areas

See full list of Geosciences Databases

  • More Databases...  
 

e-Journal Portal

Image of E-Journal Portal

Electronic Resources - e-journals from the University of Sydney

  • Use the Library catalogue to search ALL library journals, including free, annual and government reports, print, and rare resources.

Search for e-journals by title or ISSN:


If you already have a citation and want full text, try Citation Linker

 

Need Help Searching?


Loading Video Clip...
 
 

Trials

The University Library regularly trials new databases. See Databases on Trial for a list of the latest tirals.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait