Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Gender & Cultural Studies 

Last update: Oct 22nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/gcs  Print Guide  RSS Updates

e-Resources             Print Page
  

Key e-Resources

  • International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences  
      
    For students and faculty in all fields of the social and behavioral sciences. This Encyclopedia is the first attempt in a generation to map the social and behavioral sciences on a grand scale.
  • TVNews via Informit Online (September 2007 - present)  
      
    TVNews indexes Australian television news, current affairs programs, and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks and links to the video files. (
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library  
      
    Full text of academic encyclopedias. It includes the "Encyclopedia of clothing and fashion", "Encyclopedia of children and childhood"
  • Oxford Reference Online  
      
    Contains over 130 dictionaries, including bilingual dictionaries and the Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages and the Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment.
  • Defining Gender  
      
    Full text primary sources and images on Conduct and Politeness, Domesticity & the Family, Consumption & Leisure, Education & Sensibility and The Body from 1450 - 1910. Documents are derived from British and European archives
  • Grove Art Online via Oxford Art Online  
      
    Useful for quick information on artists, art movements and the visual arts in general. Also includes links to images in external web sites.
  • Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy  
      
    Detailed reviewed articles covering the main areas in Philosophy, also provides links to other sites and resources on the web.
 

Faculty Liaison Librarian

Profile ImageRena McGrogan
Contact Info:
Information Desk, Level 3
Fisher Library, F03
(02) 935 15859
0434 606 890
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait