Key Databases
- Women's Studies International via Ebsco (1972 - present)

References articles, conference papers, books and web resources on sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and edu - Sociological Abstracts (1952 - present)
References articles, conference papers, books and web resources on sociology, contemporary culture, gender and other related disciplines in the social sciences & humanities. Useful for locating peer reviewed journ - Communication & Mass Media Complete via Ebsco (1915 - present)
References articles, conference papers, magazines and books in media studies, journalism, publishing, public relations and related disciplines. Useful for locating academic journals in media - Factiva (mid-1980s - present)
Full-text news, commentary, pictures and media transcripts from Australian and overseas media sources.
Highlighted journal
- Postmodern Culture
ISBN/ISSN: 1053-1920
About off-campus access
All currently enrolled students and staff are entitled to off-campus access to the Library's licenced electronic resources like databases.
If you are not sure how to do this the following information will guide you.
More Databases useful for GCS
- Expanded Academic Index ASAP via Gale Infotrac (1980 - present)
Full text and abstracts from a large number of multidisciplinary journals. Terms & conditions - Family and Society Studies Worldwide via Ebsco (1970 - present)

References articles, conference papers, books and web resources on range of social science disciplines - Film & Television Literature Index
References journals, books, magazines and reviews in the creative, cultural, social, political and historical aspects of television, films and film making. - Google Scholar
An academic version of the famous search engine. - JSTOR
Full text of major Classics and Ancient History journals. Does not include the current five years of issues. Terms & conditions - Project Muse
Full text of peer-reviewed humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers. Terms & conditions - Proquest 5000
Multiple databases covering disciplines within the Social Sciences. Also includes digitised collections of key US newspapers, dissertations & theses. - Web of Science via ISI Web of Knowledge
Contains the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Useful for subject and citation searching for any discipline. Terms & conditions - Worldwide Political Science Abstracts : WPSA via CSA (1975-present)

References to articles, books and reviews on political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. - More Databases...
Faculty Liaison Librarian |
Rena McGroganTry this resource!
- 360 Find results from a range of databases and electronic journals in one search





Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait