Unit of study readings can often be found in the 2 Hour collection (books and films) and eReadings (electronic articles and scanned chapters).
Books can be borrowed for 2 Hours (DVDs for 4 hours) or overnight, while eReadings can be accessed online via the Library catalogue.
You will also find your course readers in the 2 Hour collection.
Use the catalogue to locate your Unit of study readings
Some junior and postgradute level units in the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences may require you to complete LIBR1000 Library and Research Skills. The learning modules can be found on the LIBR1000 Library and Research Skills web page.
If your lecturer or tutor has advised you to complete the final test ARTS1000, please log into Learning Management System (Blackboard) with your unikey username and password.
Please try these resources and let us know what you think of them:
The Churchill Archive is a unique resource that brings nearly 800,000 documents amassed by Winston S. Churchill throughout his life online for the first time.
Trial ends 1 November 2015
DDRS fills an important gap in post-World War II U.S domestic and foreign policy studies. It contains documents originating from the White House and a variety of U.S. government agencies, such as Joint Chiefs of Staff papers, Full texts of letters, instructions, and cables sent and received by U.S. diplomatic personnel, FBI surveillance and intelligence correspondence and memoranda and more…
Trial ends 9 October 2015
On-campus access only
Categories include Nineteenth-Century Entertainment, the Booktrade, Popular Prints, Crimes, Murders and Executions, and Advertising.
Trial ends 9 September 2015
This is a tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. It focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, so can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more. It helps you design and conduct your own research, understand and teach research methods.
Trial for 6 months
Alexander Street’s new BBC Video Collection combines 700 of our most-viewed BBC films, with searchable transcripts. Topics in the collection span multiple subjects, such as history, anthropology, science, religion, health sciences, art, and more.
Trial ends 13 September 2015
Kanopy is a leading distributor of tertiary educational videos (streaming videos and DVDs) within Australia. Major subjects covered include: The arts, business and training, health sciences, media and communication, natural sciences, social sciences, and teacher education
Trial for 6 months
BONUS+ is a free borrowing service for students and staff, giving access to a vast collection of material from participating university libraries within Australia and New Zealand.
If an item in our Library is unavailable, or we do not own a particular title, simply click on the BONUS+ logo to request a loan.
More information is on our website.