Associations / Organisations
Professional organisations usually provide a vast amount of information on their sites including membership information, membership directories, publications, links to relevant sites and other subject based information.
Association for Psychological Science (APS)
American Psychological Association (APA)
Australian Psychological Society (APS)
British Psychological Society (BPS)
Social Psychology Network (Psychology Organizations and Conferences)
International Union of Psychological Science (IUPsyS)
Psychology publishers
Acer Press
American Psychological Association
Blackwell - Psychology and Psychiatry titles
Cambridge University Press
DA Books Information Services - new Psychology titles
Guildford Press
Hogrefe & Huber
Jessica Kingsley
John Benjamins
Lawrence Erlbaum Associates
MIT Press
Neuropsychology Arena
Oxford University Press
Powells
Pro-ed
Psychology Press
Routledge
Sage
Springer Psychology
Wiley
Psychology Schools
Departmental Web severs are an excellent way of obtaining information on the availability and content of courses. They often mention the research interests and projects of staff and provide contact details. Many of the larger institutions also provide subject directories of links to other relevant sites.
School of Psychology, University of Sydney
This site provides links to the Psychology Department at the University Sydney. It provides information about staff, courses, student facilities as well as a notice board.
Psychology at Australian Universities
This index is published by Uniserve Science is a comprehensive listing of Psychology Departments in Australia.
Alphabetical Listing of Psychological Departments
Published by the Hanover College Psychology Department, Indiana USA.
Subject Directories, Guides and Search Engines
British Academy Portal
A directory of online resources for Psychology designed for higher education and research purposes.
Produced by British Academy, UK.
BUBL Link
A catalogue of selected Internet resources catalogued according to the Dewey Decimal Classification System. This is the link to their general Psychology Guide. All the sites listed are selected, evaluated, catalogued and described.
Produced by the Andersonian Library, Strathclyde University Scotland, UK.
Intute
Intute provides access to pscyhology resources on the Internet. Each resource has been evaluated and categorised using APA PsycINFO terminology. Produced by a consortium of educational institutions throughout the UK.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar searches scholarly information on the internet. Google Scholar is free to all, but much of the material it finds is not freely available without a subscription. By using the links to Google Scholar on the Library website, and subsequently logging in to Remote Access when you are off-campus, you will be able to access the full text of articles in journals to which the Library subscribes.
MentalHelp.net
Exists to promote mental health and wellness education and advocacy. Provides links to current news, essays, weblogs, podcasts and mental health topics.
Neuroscience, Psychiatry & Psychology, Psychoanalysis
This is an index produced by the Karolinska Institutet, which is Sweden's largest centre for medical training and research.
Psych Web
This Web site contains psychology related information for students and teachers of psychology. Created by Dr. Russell A. Dewey, PhD.
Scirus
A science-specific search engine aimed at scientists and students.
Launched by the publisher Elesvier Science.
Suggest a link
Is there a link you think should be included here?
Let me know!
We reserve the right to remove any links posted here.
Email lists and Newsgroups
Mental Health and Psychology Resurces Online
[A mixed bag, but a large variety of resource links]
Gender-Related Electronic Forums
History of Psychology
Classics in the History of Psychology (York University, Canada)
[An internet resource developed by Christopher D. Green as "an effort to make the full texts of a large number of historically significant public domain documents from the scholarly literature of psychology and allied disciplines available on the World Wide Web." See also his Classics in the History of Psychology Links.]
Mind and Body - Ren� Descartes to William James (Bryn Mawr College, USA)
[Resources to support an undergraduate course on the history of psychology.]
Today in the History of Psychology
[A date-clickable calendar leading to notable events in the history of psychology, organized by day of the year.]





Submit a Link
Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait