Making the most of eResources

Database research tips from a couple of old dinosaurs!
Find more tips from the iResearch Skills page!
Off Campus access
To access databases off campus, enter your UniKey details in the UniKey login boxes. If you have not been issued with a UniKey, enter your name and Library Borrower Number in the Library Borrower Number login boxes
Key Databases
These databases can assist you in finding resources for learning about your teaching practice and research. This is a short list of general education databases, for others, check out the full list:
For general education databases look at the following:
- A+Education via Informit Online (1978 - present) An indexing and full-text database that provides access to information on all aspects of Australian education.
- APA-FT Australian Public Affairs Full Text via Informit Online (1978 - present) References journal articles and other published material in the social sciences and humanities. Selected full-text from 1994/1995.
- ERIC Educational Resources Information Center (1966 - present) References journal articles and unpublished documents on educational theory and practice. Indexes research on education policy and practice in development contexts.
- Factiva Full-text news, commentary, pictures and media transcripts from over 8,000 overseas and Australian news media sources.
- Proquest 5000 Multiple partial full text databases covering disciplines within the Social Sciences, including full text of many North American dissertations & theses.
- Other useful databases
including those for specific Key Learning Areas in Education
Faculty Liaison Librarian |
Curriculum Resources Collection
(Office on Level 2)
Fisher Library F03
University of Sydney NSW 2006
Phone: +61 2 9351 6252
Send Email
Subjects:
Preservice and Curriculum Education






Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait