Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

International Business (Including Entrepreneurship) 

The purpose of this guide is to provide University of Sydney staff and students from the Faculty of Economics and Business with information about International Business Resources available via the Library and the Web.
Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/ibus  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Articles             Print Page
  
 

quick Factiva guide

 

Key Databases for finding Journal and Newspaper Articles see also "e-Resources" for further International Business information e-resources

FinAnalysis,DatAnalysis,Connect 4 & Kompass are listed under E-Resources tab and  "More International Business Databases" (see below)

  • Business Source Premier via Ebsco (1922 to present)  
    Aggregation of business & economics journals, indexes and abstracts. Includes many full text scholarly journals. Provides company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies.
  • Proquest 5000 (1923 to present)  
    Multidisciplinary database ,indexes and abstracts over 10,000 publications, full-text coverage beginning as early as 1986.

    This is a combination of Proquest's selected databases including ABI/INFORM, ProQuest Asian Business & ProQuest European
  • GMID (Euromonitor)  
    International coverage of key business intelligence on countries and markets. It provides users with historical statistics and forecasts, analysis of consumers' lifestyles, company profiles and information sources, plus full-text market analysis
  • Factiva  
    Factiva provides Australian and international newspaper articles, in addition to company information and share price data.
  • ABI Inform via Proquest (1971 - present)  
    One of the larger databases covering business, marketing, industry, management, organisational behaviour.
  • Emerald Full Text (1994 - present)  
    Full text peer-reviewed journal articles covers the major management disciplines including strategy, leadership and business management .
  • Informit Online  
    Informit Online Contains over 80 Australian databases of scholarly research, covering a wide range of subjects. Includes coverage of Social Sciences, Business and Management
  • Asia-Studies Full-text Online  
    Reports containing statistics, research, analysis, and forecasts many include tables, charts, and/or graphs in the Asia-Pacific region. You can browse by country to find country-specific annual statistical overviews. Multi-country and Asia-wide comparison
  • Web of Science  
    Contains Science Citation Index Expanded 1945-, Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975. It allows the identification of key articles in a discipline and to search by cited reference, that is to trace reference
  • More International Business Databases...  
 

Liaison Librarian

Sue Thomas
Contact Info:
Fisher Library
9351 5679
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait