New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics 2nd Edition
Now available in hard copy at Fisher Library
THE FIRST NEW EDITION IN 21 YEARS! The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economicsis established as the leading reference work in the field. The second edition retains many individual classic essays of enduring importance from its predecessor and includes one thousand new or heavily revised articles.
Written by over 1,500 eminent contributors, the Dictionary will contain 1,900 articles and 5.7million words. Published in eight print volumes and for the first time inonline formatbringing substantial benefits to users, the second edition will be the definitive scholarly reference work for a new generation of economists.
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
by Durlauf, Steven N.; Blume, Lawrence
CALL NO: 330.0321 6 C (Vol 1-8) Location: Fisher Research Level 4
* Online Edition coming soon
Statistical & Financial Information Databases (see also "Finding Articles" for JOURNAL and NEWSPAPER articles)
- Fin Analysis via AspectHuntley (12 year history) Detailed financial information for all companies listed on the ASX More than 400 data items are provided.
Includes Company Announcements, Charts & Prices, Peer Analysis, Annual & Interim Financials. Financial information is also ava - DatAnalysis via Aspect Huntley DatAnalysis provides comprehensive data for all ASX listed companies. These reports are updated daily from relevant ASX announcements. Included are corporate details, company history, extracts from company reports, financial tables, shareholder informatio
- IFS : International Financial Statistics Time series database produced by the International Monetary Fund. It provides statistics for a wide range of economics and financial indicators. Data covered includes: national accounts, balance of payments, interest rates, exchange rates.
- ABS Statistics The Statistics section of the Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) web site provides access to the full range of ABS statistical and reference information.
- Connect 4 Australian listed company information. (USYD subscriptions indicated with a red star).
Includes Annual Reports 2003 - present, Boardroom (senior salary packages), Company Prospectuses 1994- present, Mergers & Acquisitions, New Issues, & Takeov - Annual Reports Online via Aspect Huntley (1995 - present) Annual reports dating back to 1995 for all ASX listed/de-listed companies. All ASX-lodged announcements from October 1998, including prospectuses.
- GMID : Global Market Information Database via Euromonitor International coverage of key business intelligence on countries and markets. It provides users with historical statistics and forecasts, analysis of consumers' lifestyles, company profiles and information sources, plus full-text market analysis.
- SourceOECD Includes the full text of all OECD publications, such as Economic Outlook and Economic Surveys. It also includes a range of databases such as Main Economic Indicators, Main Industrial Indicators, National Accounts, Social Expenditure, Economic Outlook
Liaison Librarian |
Fisher Library
9351 5679
Send Email
Subjects:
marketing, finance, accounting, international business, entrepreneurship





Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait