Bibliographic and publisher information on magazines, newspapers, and academic journals
- Ulrich'sTM International Periodicals Directory The major source of bibliographic and publisher information on magazines, newspapers, and academic journals. Will indicate if a journal is refereed.
Key Databases for JOURNAL & NEWSPAPER ARTICLES see also "e-Resources" for statistical and other information about Finance
- Business Source Premier via Ebsco (1922 to present) Aggregation of business and management journals, indexes and abstracts. Includes many full text scholarly journals. Provides company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies.
- Proquest 5000 (1923 to present) Multidisciplinary database ,indexes and abstracts over 10,090 publications, full-text coverage beginning as early as 1986. This is a combination of Proquest's selected databases including ABI/INFORM,ProQuest Asian Business & ProQuest European Business.
- Factiva
Factiva provides Australian and international news, commentary, pictures in addition to company information and share price data. The database contains more than 8,000 overseas and Australian newspaper and newswire publications.For Australian news sources - ECONLIT via CSA (1922 to present) Bibliographic references and abstracts to articles in journals, books, higher degree theses, articles from collective volumes (eg conference proceedings, research papers), book reviews and economic working papers.
- Emerald Full Text (1994 - present)
- Fin Analysis via AspectHuntley (12 year history) Detailed financial information for all companies listed on the ASX More than 400 data items are provided.
- DatAnalysis via Aspect Huntley DatAnalysis provides comprehensive data for all ASX listed companies. These reports are updated daily from relevant ASX announcements. Included are corporate details, company history, extracts from company reports, financial tables, shareholder informatio
- Google Scholar Free to all, but much of the material it finds is not freely available without a subscription. By using this link to Google Scholar, you can get access to the full-text of articles in journals to which the Library subscribes.
- JSTOR (Dates vary - many from the 1800s) Access to the full text of journals from a wide range of disciplines including economics & business.
- Complete List of ALL Finance databases
Subject Guide |
Sue Thomas





Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait