Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Marketing 

The purpose of this guide is to provide staff and students of the University of Sydney with information about Marketing Resources available via the Library and the Web for the support of research and learning.
Last update: Nov 18th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/marketing  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Articles             Print Page
  
 

quick Factiva guide

Bibliographic and publisher information on magazines, newspapers, and academic journals

 

Key Databases for JOURNAL &/or NEWSPAPER ARTICLES see also "e-Resources" for statistical and other information about Marketing

  • Business Source Premier via Ebsco (1922 to present)  
    Aggregation of business & economics journals, indexes and abstracts. Includes many full text scholarly journals. Provides company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies.
  • Proquest 5000 (1923 to present)  
    Multidisciplinary database ,indexes and abstracts over 10,000 publications, full-text coverage beginning as early as 1986.

    This is a combination of Proquest's selected databases including ABI/INFORM, ProQuest Asian Business & ProQuest European
  • Emerald Full Text (1994 - present)  
    Full text peer-reviewed journal articles covers the major management disciplines including strategy, leadership and business management
  • ABI Inform via Proquest (1971 - present)  
    One of the larger databases covering business, marketing, industry, management, organisational behaviour.
  • Factiva  
    Factiva provides Australian and international newspaper articles, in addition to company information and share price data.
  • GMID Global Market Information Database via Euromonitor  
    International coverage of key business intelligence on countries and markets. It provides users with historical statistics and forecasts, analysis of consumers' lifestyles, company profiles and information sources, plus full-text market analysis. CHECK THE MORE INFORMATION ICON FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT ACCESS
  • Informit Online  
    Informit Online Contains over 80 Australian databases of scholarly research, covering a wide range of subjects. Major databases include: APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs - Full Text) Includes coverage of Medicine & Health, Social Sciences, Information Management and Technology, Business and Management
  • Asia-Studies Full-text Online  
    Reports containing statistics, research, analysis, and forecasts many include tables, charts, and/or graphs in the Asia-Pacific region. You can browse by country to find country-specific annual statistical overviews. Multi-country and Asia-wide comparison
  • More Marketing Databases...  
 

Liaison Librarian

Sue Thomas
Contact Info:
Fisher Library
9351 5679
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait