This is the "Essential" page of the "Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Economics  

Last Updated: May 5, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/economics Print Guide RSS Updates

Essential Print Page
  Search: 
 

Key Resources

  • EconLit with Full Text
    Full text counterpart to the American Economic Association's authoritative index for economic literature. With many journals are unique to this source, it is a useful complement to Business Source Complete.
  • Business Source Complete
    "The world's definitive scholarly business database" (self-description). Use Business Source Complete to find citations to articles and reports across diverse business topics. If the item is not available 'full text', make sure you click on the 'Check Library' tab to see if it is elsewhere in the library collection. Also contains company profiles for the world's 5,000 largest companies.
  • ABI/Inform Complete
    Another general business database with coverage of economics, corporate strategy, management, business trends, competitive landscape, product information, accounting and finance. Find scholarly & trade journal articles, market & industry reports, business cases and global trade news.
  • RePEc
    RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) is a collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in 75 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in Economics and related sciences. The heart of the project is a decentralized bibliographic database of working papers, journal articles, books, book chapters and software components.
  • Emerald Insight
    Database of a UK-based scholarly publisher with good coverage of diverse business topics, including business strategy, leadership & management. Everything you find here is full text!
  • Informit Business Collection
    Great database for full-text Australian articles and reports in business law, economics, employment, finance, management, organisational psychology, taxation and training.

LibAnswers-Ask a question here

Ask for Research Help

Profile Image
Gilbert Meyns
Contact Info
Level 2, Fisher Library F03
University of Sydney, NSW 2006

Phone: (02) 8627 4727
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip