Finding a University of Sydney thesis
Citation databases
If you find a great article on your topic, you can use a citation database to track down related articles. These databases will show you the articles' reference list - and a list of who else has cited it since it was published.
- Scopus Scopus is a large multidisciplinary database covering published material in the humanities and sciences. It also provides citation analysis of authors and subject areas.
- Web of Science Contains Science Citation Index Expanded 1945-, Social Sciences Citation Index 1956-, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975.
- Journal Citation Reports via ISI Web of Knowledge Discover analytical information on journals such as impact factor and citation frequency
- More databases useful for Medical Radiation Sciences
Request Items from Non-USyd Libraries
As an Honours or Postgraduate student you are entitled to our Document Delivery and Interlibrary Loan service.
If the University of Sydney Library does not hold a book or journal you require for your research, simply let us know and we will provide the information to you free of charge!
Register for this service and request items via MyLibrary.
Resources for Research/Thesis Project
These books should assist you in preparing and writing your thesis.
- Getting a PhD : an action plan to help manage your research, your supervisor and your project
- How to get a PhD : a handbook for students and their supervisors
- SUPRA Thesis guide
- Theses and dissertations: a guide to planning, research, and writing
- More books on theses and dissertations writing
- More books on writing a literature review, research methods and academic writing skill





Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait