Research MethodsAnalysing & Evaluating ResearchWriting-Up ResearchEvidence Based PracticePublishing ResearchReferencing & PlagiarismEndNoteReferencing and Citation Styles
This is the "Home" page of the "Health Sciences (BHlthSci)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Health Sciences (BHlthSci)   Tags: aboriginal and torres strait islander health, health sciences  

This guide is designed for Bachelor of Health Sciences students
Last Updated: Jul 28, 2015 URL: http://libguides.library.usyd.edu.au/bhs Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

SAGE RESEARCH METHODS

Learning research methods? The comprehensive introductory content in SAGE Research Methods covers all the basics.

 Doing a research project? Our content will help you design and conduct your own research.

 Supervising a project? SAGE Research Methods can support you as you support others!

 Teaching research methods? SAGE Research Methods has all the tips and tools you need to inspire your students.

 

      

    LIt.search : the Lowitja Institute

    The LIT. search tool provides easy access to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health literature on the PubMed database .You can choose to look at all literature or one of 27 search topics.You can refine each choice by entering keywords, filter options and published dates. 

    New Resource

    Global Health  (OvidSP)

    Global Health is an international public health database with subject coverage of global health, health promotion, health policy, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, parasitology & infectious diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, occupational health, toxicology, health services, and maternal & child health.

        
       

      Research Basics

       

      iResearch - Information Skills for life

      New, fun and interactive learning tools. 
      iResearch contains a suite of short, fun elearning tools to support students' acquisition of essential information literacy skills.

      Find out more...

       

      eBooks and Books

      Cover Art
      Analysing Health Policy - Simon Barraclough; Heather Gardner
      ISBN: 9780729538435
      Publication Date: 2007-11-27

      Cover Art
      A Sociological Approach to Health Determinants - Toni Schofield
      ISBN: 1107689414
      Publication Date: Cambridge University Press, 2015.

      Cover Art
      Second Opinion: an introduction to health sociology - John Germov  Icon
      ISBN: 9780195520149
      Publication Date: Oxford University Press, 2014 5th Ed

      Cover Art
      Health promotion strategies and methods - Garry Egger et al
      ISBN: 1743071833
      Publication Date: McGraw-Hill Education, 2013. 3rd Ed

      Cover Art
      Health care and public policy : an Australian analysis. - George Palmer and Stephanie Short.
      ISBN: 9781420256888
      Publication Date: South Yarra, [Victoria] Palgrave Macmillan, 2014 5th Ed

      Cover Art
      Introduction to Health Promotion - Anastasia M. Snelling (Editor)  Icon
      ISBN: 9781118455289
      Publication Date: Wiley, 2014.

      Cover Art
      Community-Oriented Health Services - Ed Elias Mpofu  Icon
      ISBN: 0826198171
      Publication Date: Springer Publishing Company, LLC, [2015]


      Cover Art
      Leadership for Health Professionals - Gerald (Jerry) R. Ledlow; M. Nicholas Coppola
      ISBN: 1449691323
      Publication Date: Jones & Bartlett Learning, c2014 2nd Ed

      Cover Art
      Introducing Global Health - Peter Muennig; Celina Su  Icon
      ISBN: 9781118220412
      Publication Date: Wiley, 2012.


      Cover Art
      Essential Concepts in Sociology - Anthony Giddens; Philip W. Sutton  Icon
      ISBN: 9780745684277
      Publication Date: Wiley, 2014

      Cover Art
      Health Psychology: a textbook. - Jane Ogden  Icon
      ISBN: 9780335243846
      Publication Date: McGraw-Hill Education, 2012 5th Ed

      Cover Art
      Ethics for Health Care - Catherine Berglund
      ISBN: 9780195519570
      Publication Date: South Melbourne, Vic. : Oxford University Press, 2012.

      Cover Art
      Health sociology : an Australian perspective - David E. Gray
      ISBN: 1741032369
      Publication Date: Pearson Education Australia, c2006

      Cover Art
      Binan goonj : bridging cultures in Aboriginal health - Anne-Katrin Eckermann ... [et al.].  Icon
      ISBN: 0729579360
      Publication Date: Chatswood, N.S.W. : Churchill Livingstone/Elsevier, 2010. 3rd Ed

      Cover Art
      Critical Issues in Clinical and Health Psychology - Poul Rohleder  Icon
      ISBN: 9781446264690
      Publication Date: SAGE Publications, 2012.




      Cover Art
      Handbook of Health Behavior Change - Kristin A. Riekert  Icon
      ISBN: 9780826199362
      Publication Date: Springer 2013 4th Ed


      Cover Art
      Health and care in ageing societies:a new international approach. - Liz Lloyd  Icon
      ISBN: 9781447304920
      Publication Date: The Policy Press, 2012

      Cover Art
      Promoting Healthy Behaviour:a practical guide - Dominic Upton; Katie Thirlaway
      ISBN: 9781447921363
      Publication Date: Oxon Routledge, 2014. 2nd Ed

      Cover Art
      Psychology : the science of mind and behaviour - Michael W Passer et al
      ISBN: 0071016597
      Publication Date: McGraw-Hill Australia, 2013

      Browzine

      Browzine @ University of Sydney Library

      You only need the  Browzine app on your iPad, iPhone, or Android tablet to read almost all the Library's e-journals from 2005 onwards.

      • It's fast and user friendly.
      • Easily find, read and keep track of the latest articles published each week or month.
      • Save to Zotero, Mendeley, Dropbox and others. Email articles, or save to read offline.
      • Choose "Open in.." to open PDFs in another PDF reader on your tablet to annotate.
      • Publishers supported by Browzine
      • It offers some support for publish-ahead-of-print content
       

      Basic Information

      Cover Art
      Concise Medical Dictionary - Elizabeth A. Martin  Icon
      ISBN: 9780199557141
      Publication Date: 2010-04-12

      Cover Art
      World Health Statistics 2013 - World Health Organization Staff  Icon
      ISBN: 924156458X
      Publication Date: Geneva : World Health Organization, 2013

      Cover Art
      Encyclopedia of Health and Aging - Kyriakos S. Markides (Editor)  Icon
      ISBN: 141290949X
      Publication Date: 2007-04-13

      Cover Art
      The Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health - Laurie J. Fundukian (Editor); Jeffrey Wilson (Editor)  Icon
      ISBN: 1414429878
      Publication Date: Cengage Gale Nov. 2007 2nd ed.,Revised


      Subject Guide

      Profile Image
      Caroline Regan
      Contact Info
      Phone: 9351 9388
      Mobile: 0434 606 895

      Health Sciences Library
      (R Block)
      75 East Street
      Lidcombe NSW 2141
      NSW 2141
      Send Email

      Academic Liaison Librarian

       

      Classes & Consultations

      To view upcoming classes at all University of Sydney Libraries, please take a look at this calendar.

      To restrict your search to classes held at the Health Sciences Library, type 'health sciences' into the Program Search box.

      If you can't make it to a class, you can contact your Academic Liaison Librarian to schedule a research consultation.

      If you study by Distance or live remotely, help is still available via email, phone and the Web.

         

        Rate this Guide

        Was this information helpful?

        How useful is this page?
        (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

        Additional comments:


        Your Email:


        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip