Suggest a link
Know of a link you think should be included here? Let us know!
The library reserves the right to remove any link posted here.
Whats New on Medline Plus

Loading RSS Feed...
Need Help with Searching on the Web?
- The Internet Pharmacist Would you like to learn how to use the Internet for pharmaceutical resources? Use this free, interactive tutorial to improve your Internet research skills
International Sites
- Druginfo Portal (NLM) Drug Information Portal - U.S. National Library of Medicine - Access to over 12,000 drugs.
- Drugs Therapy Topics via MedlinePlus
- Drugs, Supplements, and Herbal Information
via MedlinePlus (2007-present) - Environmental Health and Toxicology (NLM) TEHIP maintains a comprehensive toxicology and environmental health web site that includes access to resources produced by TEHIP and by other government agencies and organizations.
- Google Scholar A search engine for scholarly literature from broad disciplines of research including pharmacology and medicine.
- Herbalinks
Division of Drug Information Service, The University of Iowa,College of Pharmacy - MedlinePlus Health Information from the National Library of Medicine
- NLM Chemical Information
via National Library of Medicine - Oxford Reference Online Includes dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri and guides in medical and health sciences.
- PharmWeb
High quality information provided by international professional organisations is delivered by PharmWeb to patients and health professionals using the latest Internet technology. - PsychiatryOnline
Features a collection of psychiatric references, including ejournals and self-assessment tools. - PubChem (NLM) PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules.
- The International Pharmacopoeia (Ph.Int.)
The International Pharmacopoeia (Ph. Int.) comprises a collection of quality specifications for pharmaceutical substances (active ingredients and excipients) and dosage forms together with supporting general methods of analysis. - TOXNET (NLM)
via National Library of Medicine - World Health Organisation
WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system. It is responsible for providing leadership on global health matters, shaping the health research agenda, setting norms and standards.
Australian Sites
- CI-SCaT (Cancer Institute NSW Standard Cancer Treatments)
Includes chemotherapy cancer protocols e.g. evidence, cost, and drug dose calculation. - National Prescribing Service National Prescribing Service Limited (NPS) is an independent, non-profit organisation for Quality Use of Medicines.
- NSW Medicines Information Centre (MIC)
A free information service on all aspects of medication use. Resources include pharmacology and clinical pharmacy. - NSW Therapeutic Advisory Group
NSW TAG is an independent, not-for profit association. Members are clinical pharmacologists, pharmacists and other clinicians from the teaching hospitals of NSW and affiliated academic units.
Herbal Medicine
- DrugHerb Index - MayoClinic.com
Contains information on drugs, herbs and vitamins - Drugs, Supplements and Herbal Information - Medscape via MedlinePlus (2007-present)
- Herbalinks
Division of Drug Information Service, University of Iowa College of Pharmacy's meta-directory is a compilation of the sites that we consider to be the highest quality and most useful to pharmacists. - MedlinePlus: Drugs, Supplements and Herbal Information
Prescription and over-the-counter medication information is from AHFS® Consumer Medication Information†, a product of the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP). Information on herbs and supplements is from Natural Standard©*. - NCAM (National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine)
The National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (NCCAM) is the US Federal Government's lead agency for scientific research on complementary and alternative medicine (CAM).
Pharmacy Associations
- Australasian Pharmaceutical Science Association A professional society for individuals with an interest in the pharmaceutical sciences.
- National Prescribing Service (NPS) An independent Australian organisation supporting Quality Use of Medicines within the pharmaceutical industry.
- Pharmacy Guild of Australia - NSW
The Pharmacy Guild is a membership organisation representing the owners of independent community pharmacies.
- Sydney University Pharmacy Association (SUPA) Represents the interests of pharmacy students at the University of Sydney.
- The Society of Hospital Pharmacists of Australia Represents hospital pharmacists within Australia.
Pharmacy User Groups/Listserves
Pharmacy Podcasts

Loading Podcast Content...



Submit a Link
Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait